We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Center, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

We have stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre every time we stay in Sioux Falls. Our last trip was in November when I returned from Korea and my family came to pick me up. We "crashed" at the HI for the night and had a perfect stay. Kids loved the pool and jacuzzi area. Mattresses were great and the pillow selection is awesome. We were checked in and making ourselves at home in ten minutes. Location is great - close enough to walk to Falls Park as well as a number of great restaurants. When you get up, don't walk anywhere except to the breakfast buffet - it is wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    94
    66
    28
    8
See reviews for
65
45
16
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Time to renovate. This property was just 'okay'...we stopped on our way across the USA and I travel for work...and this spot just didn't measure up to the other great spots my wife and I enjoyed on this recent journey...they didn't want to honor the rate we got online for a second night...and they were NOT full...so we bid from my laptop and jumped to the Sheraton...ummm...big improvement...sorry Holiday Inn...we got a BETTER rate...and a better hotel...and so it goes...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estherville, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have been staying at the Holiday Inn City Centre for about 3 years! We go about every three months just to "get away." This time we traveled with my another family and the experience was terrible. I booked the day before and was told to call early in the morning to get side by side or joining rooms. I did as they said and was promised to at least be next to each other, which didn't happen. I checked in and asked about the joining rooms. THe desk clerk assured me they were joining. When we got the the rooms they were not joining. They were actually at opposite ends of the hallway. It was rediculous. We had a sleeper sofa and I called for extra blankets and pillows about 8 pm and they brought them after I called twice about 11 pm when we were already in bed. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!! Never will we stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

While at the tail end of a road trip, my husband and I stayed here before hopping a flight home. We received an airline employee discount, so the price was pretty decent. The rooms were clean and had large windows to allow for a lot of natural light. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel is a bit old but fits in with the area well. The staff was nice and very accomadating. The rooms were clean but old. Bar was nice. Food was good. Location is good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We are AAA members and were not give the discount because we were told they were too full. I was under the impression that if hotels had affiliations with AAA, they needed to honor the discount. Not just give it when it the most convienent for them.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010 via mobile

Hey to everyone at he hotel dont know if u remember me aoife from ireland hope u do im sure i stood out! I miss sioux falls way too much ive had the best time of my life there i am in contact with madonna shes a sweetie.. When i finished my experience with u guys i became a front desk supervisor i do that part time i love it, but im actually training to be a nurse at the minute i have one year left with 3 done, i will be happy then! My little boy is called Cillian he is 3 and is my angel he is in kindergarden as u guys call it.. Hope the weather there is as beautiful as sioux falls is.. X

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.