We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Holiday Inn in Sioux Falls, South Dakota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay at the Holiday Inn in Sioux Falls, South Dakota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here, and it was a very pleasant stay. We happened to stay during the "Hot Harley Nights" event. Even though there was a lot of bustling motorcycle traffic all around us, the noise level was actually kept to a minimum since we were on the eighth floor of this hotel. We could barely hear it! The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and from where we were situated we had a wonderful view of the Cathedral of St. Joseph and the federal landmark center. Overall a pleasant stay with first-rate amenities!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to or at the very top of the hotel for some excellent views of the surrounding...
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask that towels be re-used if staying for more than one night, and they use recycled paper products when they can.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    82
    59
    28
    8
See reviews for
60
43
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nothing remarkable to mention here -- pleasant enough service from most of the front desk personnel, clean (but tiny) bathrooms, and nice location -- except for the fact I do need to mention it is the first hotel at which I have ever stayed where I did not hear a peep from the elevator while staying in a room that practically wraps around the elevator bank (Room 409).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

They have done some remodeling so the rooms are nice and the lobby is fine. You will find spots here and there that may need some help but overall a hotel I will stay in again. Great location for walking to downtown bars and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We continue to renovate and improve our product to meet guest expectations. Glad you enjoy all that downtown Sioux Falls has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Look, I stay at a lot of hotels. This one, just happens to be so-so. Nothing really stood out. It's an okay property, fairly clean, staff not really warm and friendly, more business like in appearance and attitude. Pool is as is expected. The only thing they have going for them is the location to center of city and places you need to be. The rate was around what you'll pay everywhere, but if I wanted average, I'd stay at a motel. Not so sure Ill stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for providing a review. We strive to have each guest experience well above average and I do apologize that your experience was not. Please reach out to me prior to your next visit to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is definitely a city center hotel. Minutes walk from restaurants and shops and adjacent to the main street. There is also a trolley that passes by nearby that takes you to the falls and around town for a dollar.
The hotel is modern with good facilities and friendly staff.
The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while traveling through South Dakota. It was a weeknight and we decided to walk the neighborhood. This hotel is only a block from a river walk and is on the end of a very nice street of small shops and restaurants that offer outdoor seating. Lovely for the summer nights! And our room had a decent couch for resting late evening and a really good bed for a wonderful night's sleep. The bathroom is small, but functional. This is a big hotel that caters to conventions, but the location and amenities make it a plus in my rating system.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hallway. I felt sorry for those who had a room by the elevators and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Rapid City for a reunion. I looked at TripAdvisor and chose this hotel due to the reviews. Everything about this hotel was excellent, If I'm ever in Sioux Falls again I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.