We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
travelpiot65
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel off and on for almost 5 years. Everybody at the front desk is very friendly. The rooms are really nice. It has a nice workout facility and restaurant. I highly recommend it because it is close to everything off of Main Street.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    90
    64
    28
    8
See reviews for
63
43
16
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is located in a great location that is easily within walking distance of restaurants, bars and the falls. I came with group of 30 people and some of the rooms did not have refrigerators and we were not given any points for this stay because the hotel has a policy of not giving points for group reservations. This was surprising because I have recently stayed at other holiday Inns and points were given. Overall it is a nice hotel but next time we are in Sioux Falls, we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Jay J,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. While we are pleased to read that you liked the location of our hotel, it is regrettable that some issues with your reservation prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your experience.

We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was recently revamped and updated. It is in a great location downtown and has great amenities. However the bathrooms are extremely small and cramped. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and the restaurant is decent for being a hotel restaurant. This hotel is in great proximity to the Sioux Falls Airport and they have a shuttle that will deliver you to the Airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stay at City Centre Holiday Inn every trip to Sioux Falls, SD - they have always taken care of me and with a smile. If you are a IHG Rewards member and you are not saying at the City Centre you are missing out. Add the convienence of being blocks from downtown dinning if wanted. Makes for a good trip on the road.

Room Tip: use your rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have enjoyed the hospitality at the Holiday Inn in SF for the past 4 years (sometimes 4 nights a week for months at a time). The property is newly renovated, has an exemplary staff - at all levels. The treatment, accommodations and food is best in class. The concierge floor is the icing on an already delicious cake.
When I tell people that I consistently stay with my friends at the HI instead of the fancier hotel that happens to be closer to my client location I simply say "the HI is my home away from home. I'd recommend the Sioux Falls HI to anyone - a great (affordable) place to call your home when on the road.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to the 9th floor - say Hi to the host from Kim
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Central location to downtown Sioux Falls. Great staff and very nice facility. The only negative is if you want a peaceful dinner, or relax in the bar, the pool is open to both with the sound carrying. Also, did not appreciate the kids running onto the bar before/after swimming.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling for work and chose this hotel due to location, but I am glad I did. They upgraded me to the concierge floor and I enjoyed the happy hour and continental breakfast. I also met several nice people also staying. The room was great and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.