We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Wahpeton, ND
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hotel was downtown so it was close to almost anything. Rooms were very nice and clean and had comfortable beds! Appeared to be modern and up to date :) Very nice flat screen TV in room, however rooms lacked a fridge and microwave. Pool area was nice, but rather small. Free ramp parking was available. They do have a restaraunt, but no continental breakfast :(.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    128
    70
    29
    8
See reviews for
76
55
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel room was nice; appeared recently updated. My biggest disappointment was a pet fee that amounted to 50% of what I paid for my room. Very disappointing for a traveler with a small dog. Did get a king bed upon request and room had a nice flat-screen TV.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are pleased you selected us for refuge from the blizzard and that we were able to accomodate your four legged family member. We keep the pet fee lower than other hotels in town as we definetely are a pet friendly hotel. We hope to see all of you back again and during better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We really like the location close to downtown as well. The covered parking comes in handy when snow is in the forecast. Walking distance to places to eat or grab a drink. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We certainly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Heater was noisy. Bed was nice, but room felt very dated despite recent remodels. Security could be an issue being downtown. Grounds could use more policing for trash, garbage, and junk in the parking lot and surrounding area. It is a good location for downtown events, but did not feel comfortable walking. Many transients and nearby neighborhoods have drug and violence problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We continue to invest in the property and make upgrades. We have another phase of bathroom remodel that will take place later this year. Guest safety is always a top priority and we have an active downtown association that addresses transient concerns with local agencies. We strive to turn your OK into a Great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night so we could park our vehicle for free and get a ride to the airport. The hotel was nice looking and clean, and the staff was excellent. They even helped us save money on the room! We parked our car in the covered garage for about a week, and it worked out perfectly. They drove us to and from the airport, which was very convenient. The only thing i didn't like was the bed..it was really hard! Overall though I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for work in Feb 2012 and didn't have the greatest experience. The good points - the bed was really comfy and the tv etc was very good. Apart from that I wouldn't stay there again aside from the fact that's its close to our office. The room was pretty basically appointed and I couldn't use some of my drawers as the runners were broken and you couldn't open and close them properly. The WIFI access was sporadic and I had to call the help desk a few times. I couldn't get a corkscrew to open my own bottle of wine without ordering some room service. A few other issues which were really outside their control managed to occur during my visit as well and for the most part the staff did their best to help. I was comfortable and the price was reasonable, that's about the best I can say.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I see that you actually stayed here back in February, 2012. Since that time the hotel has completed a $5.4 million dollar renovation and we know have all new guest room furnishings. In addition, we upgraded our WIFI system to accomodate all business needs. Please come see us again and experience our much improved hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August for business and enjoyed my stay. I had reserved a standard room with a balcony but since my flight arrived so late none were available at 11pm when I finally checked in so they upgraded me to the Concierge Floor.

The hotel and rooms are decorated very nicely. The beds are really comfortable, and they have bath and body works products in the bathroom. The bathroom was kind of small but that's fine with me since I was the only one using the room. They have a bar/lounge on the main floor that is comfortable and service limited food after they stop offering room service.

They only problem I had with my stay was their shuttle service. It took them forever to pick me up from the airport (so long in fact I thought perhaps I was waiting in the wrong place and almost called to confirm I didn't miss them). Then when it was time to leave myself along with a whole team of pilots and flight attendants thought we were going to miss our return flight because the shuttle took so long to pick us up and take us to the airport. Luckily I am pretty sure they were my crew or I probably would have missed my flight.

Other than the hiccup with the shuttle I would certainly stay here again. I have no clue how the breakfast or happy hour was on the Concierge floor because I left to early and returned to late to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.