We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rock” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Rock Inn to your Saves list
Red Rock Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4208 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$49 for single room
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Red Rock”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

When we first arrived in our room, we were hit with the smell of possibly pet urine and the carpet was stained and dirty looking. After the A/C ran for a short time the smell dissipated. The room actually looked clean other than that. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet so we got good sleep. Breakfast was adequate. It was very handy to have the laundry facility available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    8
    9
    23
See reviews for
15
15
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My boyfriend & I came in while traveling cross country finding this place via a referral from another more expensive hotel nearby. We found the gentleman answering the phone & checking us in to be very helpful, personable and kind. He got our room booked, and gave us directions to be able to find the hotel quickly and easily. He gave us advice on the local health food stores & questions we had. The room was simple but clean. The hot tub Jacuzzi was perfect and clean. We would very much recommend Redrock as a quiet and clean place to stay for a great price.

Green Features: Excellent attempts to conserve on waste with your customers! Makes me want to stay with hotels like this one!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we
appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.
We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide,
and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear
you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad
that you enjoyed it as well.
Once again, thank you for
your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I had my first experience with bed bugs here!! Absolutely disgusting and I have had nightmares since. Luckily I did not sleep in the bed. The infestation was so bad that I noticed a large flat reddish bug on one of the white pillows before going to bed. I lifted the sheets and found more of them on the mattress. I ran out of there as quick as possible!
When I told the receptionist that I wasn't staying here due to bedbugs she did not seem surprised to hear this at all. I was told the manager would call me tomorrow and issue me the refund. It has been two days and no one has called. I will be disputing the charge with my credit card if it is not removed. Stay far away from here. We ended up staying at the red roof nearby which was clean and much better.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
“Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We
truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did
not meet your expectations.”

“Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service
has always been our mission. We have addressed this situation with a complete inspection and have no issues with your claim. We want you to know that
we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors
and want you to walk out the door feeling happy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Photos for this place look great, get here and it is a different story all together! Awful!!! Hot tub broken, rooms look nothing like pics, NOT handicap accessible at all, stains on the covers. Smells are awful, no separation between the smoking and non smoking, hazy hallway. Ewwww. Just gross. Waste of money! Will NOT frequent here ever again! Worst part was we were not even able to get a refund!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volga, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we booked this hotel with out know what we were getting into first they gave us the wrong room then the air was out in the first room next room was a little better. there were out of order signs all over this place one in the bathroom in the lobby, the hot tub was broke, the sauna was broke the heater for the pool was broke as it advertises heated pool, there was an exit door that was broke, in the breakfast area the juice dispenser was broke and the only thing hot about the breakfast was the waffles. also there were no screens on the windows and with the windows shut you could still hear the freeway

Room Tip: no rooms in this hotel are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
“Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We
truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did
not meet your expectations.”On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to
exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we
will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure
we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
“Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service
has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue,
and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to know that
we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors
and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

While passing through we seen the ad for The Red Rock Inn and that it is pet friendly so we decided to stay. Price was great and the staff made us feel right at home. It is a older hotel but it is a nice place to stay and will stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
“Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service
has always been our mission. We want you to know that
we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors
and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.”
We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we
appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for
your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

All i can say is OMG!!! This hotel was outstanding. For the price we paid, the staff were friendly and the rooms were perfect. Honestly didn't want to leave and we were only 45 minutes from home. This hotel was clean and just a great atmosphere. Couldn't ask for a better place.

Room Tip: All i can say is if the other rooms was like ours then all the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
“Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We
truly value the opinions of our customers and we are happy to hear that we did meet your expectations. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide,
and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear
you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our great location and am glad
that you enjoyed it as well. I am glad you found our staff to be very
professional. We have a lot of pride in the staff that we have here
”We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we
appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for
your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
\
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn

Address: 4208 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Rock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.