We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was better than I was expecting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Empire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Empire to your Saves list
Days Inn Empire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Was better than I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Trip Advisor reviews helped us decide on Days Inn. We're also members of Wyndham rewards & the points needed to redeem a room were reasonable. Because of the point value I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the well kept appearance. The problem of not enough outlets was solved by management when we found several power strips in the room! Great Idea, I'm going to bring my own from now on. Breakfast was nothing fancy but there was ready oatmeal [in a slow cooker, not instant], omelets & waffles for those that need hot food. Granted omelets were perfectly round but hey, there were there. Waffle with some peanut butter hit the spot that day! I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    56
    28
    16
See reviews for
84
62
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was in town for a meeting my wife and a friend stayed there over night. When we checked in the staff were nice. When we got in the room I was happy that they had flat screen tvs to connect my other laptop to watch movies when I got done with a meeting. I the building is outdated needs a update wifi was ok. Went to plug my laptop in the plug would not stay in the wall. Shower head had some red stuff on it. That A/C was loud and with the A/C on the lowest setting it didn't keep the room cool. Breakfast wasn't the best the omelets they tasted like they were siting around over night. The bathrooms were tiny. Best thing was it was easy to find.. The room was over priced. Would I say there again if they did updates but probably not..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Easy to find, right off of I-29. Great location on the a major street close to everything. Room was very clean and the water was hot. Smaller room with desk area on the back side of the hotel was very quite and had great access to the parking lot. Breakfast was pretty good and the breakfast area was very clean. Definitely will use them again.

Room Tip: South side room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The best part of the stay was the front desk person....she was very nice. The cleanliness of the room was totally lacking...I am a housekeeper at a hotel and I would be firing my housekeepers for not doing their job. There was hair stuck to the wall of the shower the bathroom room floor had sand/gravel all over it, the carpet was not vacummed found toe nails and more gravel/sand, the night stand had something sticky on it I washed off and the pillowcases had stains along with the comforter and the bed skirt had food stains on it. Looked very nice walking in great breakfast area the bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After I got to my room, the front desk person called to see if my room was ok! Very nice! Always have a good breakfast, rooms are clean, hotel is quiet! Great location to shopping, eating, hospitals etc. Why stay anywhere else?!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is located close to the interstate, and within 10 minutes from Vance Thompson Vision where I needed to go daily while there. The rate was affordable, received a medical discount. The complimentary Breakfast was adequate. My only discomfort was the pillows, it was hard to find one that was comfortable, otherwise it was great. We were on the first floor so very convenient.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Empire

Address: 3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Empire 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 Exit 77-Within 1 mile of our hotel you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. We have Non-smoking & Smoking rooms, Suites and an efficiency apt. for longer stays. Video Poker Casino located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Empire Hotel Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Empire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.