We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE..AFFORDABLE PLACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Empire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Empire to your Saves list
Days Inn Empire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Courtland,Mn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“NICE..AFFORDABLE PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

With very helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants and malls a short distance away;and although here in my car;I did see a Big Truck (Day Cab) park on the quiet street here overnight.

If I ever have to stay in Sioux Falls again...This place will be it..!!

Room Tip: Call ahead as though I was here on the weekend;I think this is a rather busy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bumpyi52

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. I appreciate your comments in regards to my staff being friendly and helpful. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient for you in terms of the mall and several restaurants. Although we do not have truck parking in our lot, we have had several guests park their trucks on the street in front of the hotel. That seems to work out quite well for those guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us on your recent trip through Sioux Falls, SD. I look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in our area.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Danbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff was pleasant & helpful. The room was very clean. I have stayed at this motel before and that's why i chose to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear C. H.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. It is always nice when we get return guests. I am glad that you found your room to be very clean and that my staff was pleasant and helpful.

Please let me know if there is ever anything that you need while you are staying with us. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Days Inn Empire.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good room for the price. Water pressure in shower was inadequate. Beds slept very comfortably. Bathroom was a little small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Milo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, but our one night stay was very nice. The room was spotless and the beds and pillows were outstanding. The clerk who checked us in was a little stiff, but then who knows what her day had been like. The continental breakfast could have been "beefed up" a little and was pretty sparse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan AUST
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here on 3 separate nights just recently and were very happy with each stay.Check in and Check out were very easy,staff were helpful,rooms were clean,beds and pillows very comfortable.breakfast ok.Very close to alot of shopping on 41st street and at the next Freeway exit-78.Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at this hotel was a bummer. I came to check in and the lobby smelled like stale smoke. I had reservations and already sleeping children in the car that I wanted to get into a bed. The walls of the hotel are in a bit of disrepair. It just seems run down. As I was in the room (a non-smoking) and would smell smoke every once and a while to the point that I was stuffy before I fell asleep. The room seemed clean but the bathroom was a little creepy with a drop ceiling that looked like it was painted to cover up that it was yellowed. The shower was broke as well. The breakfast area was not kept up and messy. I just wanted to get out of there from the moment I walked in. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice though

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Empire

Address: 3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Empire 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 Exit 77-Within 1 mile of our hotel you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. We have Non-smoking & Smoking rooms, Suites and an efficiency apt. for longer stays. Video Poker Casino located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Empire Hotel Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing