We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Empire

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Empire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Empire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #29 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Mesquite, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at this Days Inn before catching a flight home. Location was great, front desk people were great and helpful! Got some great advice on restaurants and directions. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay there next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear mdenning1

Thank you very much for staying at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls. I appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that you got some great advice on restaurants and also good directions. We take a great deal of price in providing clean rooms and great customer service but it is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you for your business and I look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Thank You,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    50
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
49
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Rooms are very clean, if small. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Good location-very convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful. Called us after we checked in to assure the room was satisfactory. Great! Only negative about this facility was the noisy AC/Heat system. It was very loud and made sleeping soundly difficult. Other than that, Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear JamesT

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting me know that my staff did a great job during your stay with cleanliness and guest service. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. I am sorry that the PTAC unit in your room was loud. I will be sure to have my maintenance man check it out to see if it is just the normal noise or if it is something we need to get looked at. I hope that you will stay with again if you are ever back in Sioux Falls. Would you please also recommend the Sioux Falls Days Inn Empire to anyone you know that might be coming our way.

Thank you for your business.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAIWAN
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very clean and friendly, Spend a night while heading to Rapid city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear DDS.LO

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Empire while you were on your way to Rapid City. I hope that you were able to check out some of the great things to see in Sioux Falls while you were here. If you are ever back in Sioux Falls, I hope that you will stay with the Days Inn Empire again.

Thank You,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 S Gateway Blvd.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed at this particular Days Inn and I was very impressed. Beds are very comfortable and location is next to the interstate however, the rooms are VERY quite. Never heard any noise. The staff there are very helpful and can tell they enjoy thier jobs and not there just for a paycheck. They go out of your way to make you comfortable. I would HIGHLY reccommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear libertyma

Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Empire. I am glad that my staff was able to help answer any questions you had. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the newer Serta mattresses that we have in most of our rooms. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff. We do our best to make this a great place to work. Thank you again for your business. Please direct anyone you know that might be coming to Sioux Falls, to stay at the Days Inn Empire.

Thank You,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have stayed at this motel MANY times and never have been disappointed with the room or the staff, which have always been very helpful. It's always been quiet and the mattresses are very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear RileyND36

Thank you for staying with us many times over the years. I am glad that you have never been disappointed in the hotel or my staff. I am also glad to hear that you find our Serta beds comfortable and the property to be quiet. I hope that you will continue to stay with the Days Inn Empire when you are in Sioux Falls, SD. If there is ever an issue with your stay, please bring it to my attention or one of my staff members, so that we can fix the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your business.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We were traveling through to the Badlands/Yellowstone and stayed one night. The room, serivce and food was okay. Only issue was half of parking lot was being sealed so parking was very cramped.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Just give them a call, internet, or wyndom, great service!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Empire, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your continued business. I am glad to hear that you have always been very happy with your stays at the Sioux Falls, SD Days Inn Empire. We do pride ourselves in providing clean and quiet guestrooms. We also work very hard to provide friendly coustomer service. Thank you again for your business, I hope that if you ever know of anyone needing hotel rooms in Sioux Falls, that you will refer them to the Days Inn Empire.

Sincerely,
Matt Brunick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Empire

Address: 3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Empire 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 Exit 77-Within 1 mile of our hotel you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. We have Non-smoking & Smoking rooms, Suites and an efficiency apt. for longer stays. Video Poker Casino located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Days Inn Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Empire Hotel Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Empire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.