We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a cheap hotel, no points for the front desk staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok for a cheap hotel, no points for the front desk staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were staying overnight in Sioux Falls after a concert and were just looking for a place to stay that wasn't too expensive. We weren't going to be staying around long, so we didn't look for one with any perks. The upsides: room was clean and comfortable, had a small refrigerator, was easy to get to and had free breakfast. The not so good: Front desk staff was scarce and had no interest in helping the customers (none of the times we stopped), front hallways were dirty and made me wonder what our room would look like, advertised breakfast but was pretty empty when we were there. Another customer asked about refilling the bread for toast and got a "why are you bothering me" look and no assistance.

Bottom line, for a cheap hotel, if you're not looking for anything extra, it will do. But with all of the other hotels available, this one might have to step up their game to keep attracting customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear KristinMinnesota_,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

I am so sorry that you did not feel the staff was helpful. With this in mind, I have discusses your concerns with the staff members, in the hope of avoiding such an occurrence in the future.

I am please to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Let me assure you, it is our intention to maintain the highest levels of cleanliness, convenience and service at our location. We strive to provide our guests with the high quality hotel experience, and rely upon comments, such as yours, to maintain these standards.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    37
    26
    21
See reviews for
45
32
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here on the way to Yellowstone and thought it would be okay for a night and easy off the hwy. Wrong....The lobby smelled like stale smoke and room smelled like over done air freshner. Sheets were dirty and bed was uncomfortable. Woke early to get on the road and grabbed the free breakfast. Was not worth the price. .. Gross.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Mindy R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

I am sorry that you did not find the beds comfortable. We have new beds scheduled for arrival next week. I will make sure that those are replaced. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed, so we may continue to maintain our high standards.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I read the last review and the woman stated that the people that work there are creepy. I would disagree. The man that helped us was very polite and didn't seem creepy at all. There is a creepiness factor but that comes from the customers who are staying there. When we walked in there was a man playing cards with his family in the dining area. This wouldn't have been a big deal if he had his shirt on. People have to eat here in the morning! His shirt was off and he was covered in hair-really gross. We stayed in this hotel a few years ago so I kinda knew what to expect. The rooms are average and for the price it's not too bad. If you are passing through town it is the way to go. This area of Sioux Falls is dumpy-it's no Rapid City. There is breakfast in the morning and another traveler commented that it was worst he had ever seen. That is really over dramatic. I felt the breakfast was good-no issues. I would get down there early as the food goes fast. They take pets if you need to bring your pooches. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Check prices on hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear xlilacdiva79,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

I thank you for giving your impressions about items mentioned in previous reviews. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service.

Again, thank you for your review, and we sincerely hope to see you on your next trip through the area.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducktown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nothing special about the decor but you know what your getting before registering. But the breakfast was excellent for something in this price range.I loved making my own waffles and I enjoyed the yogurt and fruit.I would not mind staying again.

Room Tip: There's a bar/casino next door and the crowd can be a little rowdy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear George K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

I’m pleased to hear that you found our continental breakfast excellent. We recently changed some of our breakfast selections to include yogurt and cheddar cheese omelets. They certainly have proved to be popular items!

Again, thank you for your review, and we sincerely hope to see you on your next trip through the area.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

Address: 5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off I-90 exit 399. Our location allows easy access to the area parks, golf course, historical attractions and our unique downtown shopping district. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 4a-9a, Complimentary Business Center and Gym. We also have Shuttle Service to and from the airport (Fee may apply) and are a Pet Friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.