We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Palo Alto
1 review
“Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good place to stay very convenient for both the highway and airport - we stayed overnight to go the FSD the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I'm so pleased that you found our location convenient to both Interstates 29 and 90, and the Sioux Falls Airport.

We sincerely hope you will choose the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport on your next pheasant hunting trip to South Dakota.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    32
    21
    17
See reviews for
41
28
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The biker bar and some shady patrons I seen concerned me. The rooms were average but the walls were so thin that I could hear the people in the next room talking. Now since I am abit nosey and usually don't mind eavesdropping on a good conversation, but it was all about football which is not my personal forte.

The staff were the only awesome thing about this establishment and if it wasn't for them I probably would have driven another 6 hours to my destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Wolfeest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you could hear the guests in the room next to yours. I am pleased that you found the staff to your liking - they are our most valued asset. We realize that friendliness, courtesy and a willingness to help are essential qualities which should be displayed by all employees at all times.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was big and had enough room to move around
the bathroom was a little to small for my taste but overall
was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We hope you will include us in your next trip to the Sioux Falls area.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, and the chrome was shiny. Good breakfast. Restful night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. It is always gratifying to hear from appreciative guests, and of their satisfaction with our product and services. With this in mind, I have shared your comments with our staff.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend of usual hospitality. You are indeed a valued guest to us.

Safe Travels,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager, and the entire staff at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

Address: 5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off I-90 exit 399. Our location allows easy access to the area parks, golf course, historical attractions and our unique downtown shopping district. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 4a-9a, Complimentary Business Center and Gym. We also have Shuttle Service to and from the airport (Fee may apply) and are a Pet Friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.