We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Decatur, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

OK, this place is not new. It does, however have a terrific staff that ensure you will enjoy your stay. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, the free breakfast is tasty, and they drove me to the airport. They let me park my vehicle for two weeks free - heck, I paid for the room by dodging the airport parking fees!

You know what is strange? I stay at a 4 star hotel, and I have to pay to park...and pay for internet access...and pay for breakfast. I stay here and all of that is free!

Go figure.

Room Tip: There is no elevator - shoot for the first floor if stairs will be a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Decatur-Longhorn -

This is Lisa Hellevang, General Manager at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm so glad that you found the Park and Fly package convenient as well as a great value. We try taking some of the stress out of traveling, by having breakfast ready at 4 am for those early morning flights, as well as dropping you off at the front door of the airport, instead of lugging your suitcase across the parking lots at the airport.

When your travels bring you back to the Sioux Falls area, we would be honored to have you stay with us again.

Many thanks!!

Lisa and your friends at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    32
    22
    17
See reviews for
41
28
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Not only did I get a nice, clean room for the night but you let me park my car there for two weeks while I went on the vacation of a lifetime! The staff was very helpful with the airport shuttle service and giving me directions. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Breezy57769 -

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. We are very happy that we were able to be part of your "vacation of your lifetime." We are pleased that you found your room clean, our staff friendly and that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package.

We sincerely hope that when you are in the Sioux Falls area that you will stay with us again, whether it is another trip of a lifetime, or just a getaway to the city.

Looking forward to seeing you again-

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager and the entire staff at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Nice people, Great service, for what it cost me. with in walking of fast food, sit down restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Sioux Falls. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the great things to see while you were in the area. If you are ever in the Sioux Falls, SD area again, I hope you will stay at the Days Inn Airport again.

Thanks again!

Lisa Hellevang, GM and the entire staff at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here on our way home from a Rocky Mt. vacation. Arrived late and was greeted by friendly staff. Our room was spotless and comfortable. I loved having 4 pillows for each bed! I had a bad experience with a Days Inn in a different state, so was thrilled at how nice this one was.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear Linkyupnorth:

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Days Inn Airport - Sioux Falls, SD. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel - and that you chose to try Days Inn once again. As a pillow lover, I always enjoy having a number of soft, fluffy pillows available, too! I'm also glad that you found your room clean - the housekeepers work very hard and take great pride in their work.

The next time you're in the Sioux Falls area, we hope you'll stay with us again.

Many thanks!

Lisa Hellevang, GM and the entire staff at the Days Inn Airport Sioux Falls, SD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Well, when I arrived at the hotel I saw a whole lot of trucks and bikers and the hotel was right next to this small casino. At this point I knew what was in store for my night. The hotel was quite dirty and the backdoor (that at one time had a key access) was broken. Out of all of the hotels I stayed at in my lifetime, I can say that I felt the least safe at this hotel. The bathroom had hair all over it (although in their defense I wouldn't have noticed--my wife did) and the room smelled...funky. Most of the clientele at this place were big burly trucker or biker looking dudes that made me think twice (and I'm a pretty big guy myself). The only plus was that the breakfast started at 4:00 AM, however, I wasn't able to make it due to my early flight. Nevertheless, I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Fornit:

I want to thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. From your description, it sounds like you were in town during the Sturgis Bike Rally, held in Sturgis, SD. Although Sturgis is 350 miles from Sioux Falls, we do have many travelers from the east stay here while travelling to and from the Rally. I'm sorry that you did not feel safe while staying at our hotel while the bikers were here; we've never encountered any safety issues while they were our guests.

We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to make it up to you the next time you're flying in or out of Sioux Falls. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We arrived at midnight (as planned) as saw people loitering out front drinking and smoking. The clerk gave us our room and keycard. The outside entrance door to the back parking lot was broken and not secure. My family opened our room door only to find someone already sleeping there. It was a bit embarrasing for everyone. We went to the desk again and told them of the situation. The clerk was not embarrassed or apologetic. She spent about 15 minutes trying to figure out who was in the room. I didn't care who was in the room...I just wanted to go to bed. Another desk clerk indicated they only had one room left and she would quickly go clean it and off she went with a plunger. The "cleaning" didn't take long...which was a bit disturbing also. The hallway had lots of stains on the carpet. Our room was not clean...I had my children wear flip flops everwhere. It was noisy. I was quite disappointed, and felt we overpaid. The cleaning lady was serving dual roles...breakfast duty/maid. The breakfast was picked over and not replenished when we arrived at around 9. The staff was unprofessional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Travelingmama333,

As the general manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependant on the feedback we receive from customers like you. I'm sorry to hear that you were not comfortable during your stay - we strive to make each guest feel as if they were at home. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are passing through. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,

Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

As a business traveler, I choose the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport because it's always convienent. I have found it to be Clean, Quiet & Reasonble. The staff is excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Jeffyboy11-

Thank you very much for your continued business. I am so pleased to hear that you have always been happy with your stays at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. We do pride ourselves in providing clean and quiet guest rooms. We also strive to provide friendly customer service.

Thank you again for your business. I hope that if you know of anyone needing hotel rooms in Sioux Falls, you will refer them to the Days Inn Airport.

See you next time!

Lisa and your friends at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

Address: 5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off I-90 exit 399. Our location allows easy access to the area parks, golf course, historical attractions and our unique downtown shopping district. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 4a-9a, Complimentary Business Center and Gym. We also have Shuttle Service to and from the airport (Fee may apply) and are a Pet Friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.