We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
2310 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD
605-361-7222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Have eaten here several times. Great food and drinks. The wait staff is very friendly and accomidating . They have good happy hour specials as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Attached to hotel was great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice to be attached by a hallway to the hotel. Food was good, waitstaff was very nice but seems to struggle with our party of 8. Seems like too much to remember our orders and one plate got left behind for over 5 minutes before we could flag her down and ask about it. Bread it very yummy! Allowed us to hang out in restaurant visiting even after it was closed while the bar was still open.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Average Big Box Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

There is nothing here to complain or get overly excited about. If you are craving Italian food while you are in Sioux Falls, this eatery will fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been here many times and it's usually quite good. However, on Saturday night the experience was different. The food was good but we had horrible service. The server was never around and when the manager delivered our food he just pushed our other plates out of the way sat down our plates and walked away. No asking if we wanted cheese on top. No asking if everything looked ok or if we needed anything else. He just walked away..away to a young female waitress cleaning off a table next to us to ask her out for the night. Um what? When he was shot down he said something about "having so many options of females it didn't wen matter". Ok now you're making us lose our appetite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Every single thing about our visit to Carino's was outstanding. Ease of parking, polite staff, low wait time, good seating, fast and courteous service. AMAZING food! Oh my goodness--- there are few "Italian" places that I have eaten at that I adore (one of them being Italian Garden in Watertown). This franchise/chain has it all right, and they keep hitting it out of the park consistently. Tiramisu is my all time favorite dessert and I was in love with the tasty, HUGE portion! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.