We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
2310 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD
605-361-7222
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 320 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was good. Good atmosphere for a quiet dinner but is also okay for families. The chicken was cooked really well and it didn't seem like they cut corners on the quality of the food overall.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    51
    35
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“The best kept secret Carino's lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a treat to have professionals tending to your groups every need while not "hovering" over you.

I haven't been here for a drink in a while but am wondering why. I was impressed with the quality of staff and the the low key atmosphere. TV's are available for your favorite sport without getting in the middle of your conversation.

Great place for great friends to meet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, SD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Johnny Carino's is a wonderful Italian restaurant. Highly recommend it !! It is not cheap but the cuisine is well worth the prices and the service was fabulous!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, Iowa, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place. Good food. Good value. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The place was packed so I sat at the bar. it was a little noisy in there and they were really busy but they took care of me very quickly. I had the wedge salad and lasagna. Both were very good and the bread was warm and fresh. I'll definitely stop there again next time I'm in Sioux Falls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affrodable Italian !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

They offer a lot for little cost, great food ,often decent service, nice atmosphere ! when looking for a good meal comfortable surroundings this would be a great place to start ! we eat there every couple of weeks we like it so much !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.