We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best kept secret Carino's lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
2310 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD
605-361-7222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 303 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best kept secret Carino's lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a treat to have professionals tending to your groups every need while not "hovering" over you.

I haven't been here for a drink in a while but am wondering why. I was impressed with the quality of staff and the the low key atmosphere. TV's are available for your favorite sport without getting in the middle of your conversation.

Great place for great friends to meet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    53
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, SD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Johnny Carino's is a wonderful Italian restaurant. Highly recommend it !! It is not cheap but the cuisine is well worth the prices and the service was fabulous!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, Iowa, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place. Good food. Good value. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The place was packed so I sat at the bar. it was a little noisy in there and they were really busy but they took care of me very quickly. I had the wedge salad and lasagna. Both were very good and the bread was warm and fresh. I'll definitely stop there again next time I'm in Sioux Falls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Affrodable Italian !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

They offer a lot for little cost, great food ,often decent service, nice atmosphere ! when looking for a good meal comfortable surroundings this would be a great place to start ! we eat there every couple of weeks we like it so much !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my third or fourth visit to this place over the last couple years and it was usually a good experience. This time it was not good. The service was marginal and the food wasn't any better. There was olive oil or something spilled on the floor next to my table, and I almost ended up on the floor when I stood up to leave. I doubt I'll go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.