We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
winnipeg
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
621 helpful votes 621 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

The staff seemed aloof and disorganized, but our room was terrific (we received a free upgrade to a deluxe room) and the breakfast was probably the best free breakfast I've ever had. The kids in our group spent hours in the pool.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
45
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, MB
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed at the Best Western Empire Towers in Sioux Falls, on Sunday August 19, 2007. On our way to the Badlands and the Black Hills we selected the Empire Towers for it's proximity to the Interstate. Unfortunately this hotel is located on the southside of Sioux Falls, well away from the intersection of I29 and I90.
However, the great service we received made up for this minor incovenience.
The room was comfortable and clean and of reasonable size.
Wireless internet was very reliable with good speed.
The pool is rather small with water too warm.
Breakfast in this hotel is spectacular, with great selections, including western ommelettes, sausages, eggs, all kind of juices and good coffee.
The hotel is conveniently located close to major shopping and restaurants.
A must visit in Sioux Falls in "Falls Park"!
Check out in the morning was fast and efficient.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly and very efficient service
  • Disliked — warm pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
497 helpful votes 497 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

I have stayed frequently at this property in 2006 for work travel. It is located near the main shopping centers and several restaurants. Located just off interstate so easy to locate. I have found it very clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. Has wireless internet in sleeping rooms. Great hotel to stay at when you're looking to save money and want the basics for business travel. Has gym and pool.

  • Liked — Affordability
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.D.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

The hotel was not newly built in 2000 (as the previous review stated). I've been staying there since the mid 90's, as it is quite pleasant and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is basic which is all I care to have anyway. I appreciated the coffeepot in the room. They also have a small indoor pool. It is located close to the Empire Mall and Interstate 29. I've stayed here many times and will continue.

Stayed December 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2003

The property was just built in 2000 (not flag/chain-name transferred in 2000, but actual construction). So, it is simply a new property. Many fast food and seat-in chain restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.