We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
winnipeg
Level Contributor
229 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

The staff seemed aloof and disorganized, but our room was terrific (we received a free upgrade to a deluxe room) and the breakfast was probably the best free breakfast I've ever had. The kids in our group spent hours in the pool.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

We stayed at the Best Western Empire Towers in Sioux Falls, on Sunday August 19, 2007. On our way to the Badlands and the Black Hills we selected the Empire Towers for it's proximity to the Interstate. Unfortunately this hotel is located on the southside of Sioux Falls, well away from the intersection of I29 and I90.
However, the great service we received made up for this minor incovenience.
The room was comfortable and clean and of reasonable size.
Wireless internet was very reliable with good speed.
The pool is rather small with water too warm.
Breakfast in this hotel is spectacular, with great selections, including western ommelettes, sausages, eggs, all kind of juices and good coffee.
The hotel is conveniently located close to major shopping and restaurants.
A must visit in Sioux Falls in "Falls Park"!
Check out in the morning was fast and efficient.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly and very efficient service
  • Disliked — warm pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jomoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2006

I have stayed frequently at this property in 2006 for work travel. It is located near the main shopping centers and several restaurants. Located just off interstate so easy to locate. I have found it very clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. Has wireless internet in sleeping rooms. Great hotel to stay at when you're looking to save money and want the basics for business travel. Has gym and pool.

  • Liked — Affordability
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank capsfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.D.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2005

The hotel was not newly built in 2000 (as the previous review stated). I've been staying there since the mid 90's, as it is quite pleasant and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is basic which is all I care to have anyway. I appreciated the coffeepot in the room. They also have a small indoor pool. It is located close to the Empire Mall and Interstate 29. I've stayed here many times and will continue.

Stayed December 2004
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2003

The property was just built in 2000 (not flag/chain-name transferred in 2000, but actual construction). So, it is simply a new property. Many fast food and seat-in chain restaurants are within walking distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#20 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Regatta Hotels so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing