We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for trip advisor price we got it at” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for trip advisor price we got it at”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price we got this room through trip advisor it was worth it and the staff was good....wouldn't pay the "hotel rate" price. The pool is supposed to be heated but is far from it and could use some re-texturing as I went to get into the pool and slipped all they down the steps putting a nice gouge into my foot, twisting my ankle, jarring my back, and spraining my shoulder. They had a good breakfast as well. If you are planning on coming to Sioux Falls and being out and about vs hanging around at the hotel this would be a place to stay

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
55
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Nice hot breakfast. Sometimes the guests could be a little more courteous with there children's curfew, but that's not the hotels fault.
Lots of nearby restaurants and shops.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estherville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With the exception of the beds, the hotel is much like a Super 8 for quality. However, the beds are so hard, you might as well sleep on the floor. The hotel seemed clean and the room was clean and smelled fine. Due to the discomfort of the beds, however, I cannot rate this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nice hotel. Might have expected a bit more for the price, but acceptable for the location. Very comfortable beds. Nice clean room. The biscuits and gravy for breakfast were good, for a continental breakfast bar. No complaints here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and quiet. Breakfast had a lot of choices from fruit/yogurt to biscuits and gravy! Very tasty. Even though they do not have a fitness room on site the front desk referred me to 2 other hotels that you could use for free. The room had a fridge and microwave which is always appreciated while traveling. Will stay again great location.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to submit your review of the hotel! The breakfast is a huge hit with our guests! One improvement that we did is put fridge and microwaves in each of our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,
Sarah Newcomb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Handy location for food and shopping. A little hard to find entrance on a side street. Surprisingly quiet for a busy location. Good internet. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Reasonable rates. For families there is a pool. Amenities work good. Helpful staff. We like to stay here when in town for fun or business.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to you see again!

Thank you,
Sarah Newcomb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Upon checking in they couldn't find my reservation so I was charged for basic stay only $9 more no biggie. Then our power went out in our room for almost an hour. We received $10 off the stay but I was double charged. Been working on contacting the manager for a week and still no resolve BW customer care has been a great help but still waiting for that refund...

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.