We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The accommodations were clean, and the front desk people were very nice. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was fine. I would stay there again if I was in Sioux Falls. It is right off the freeway so if it were a longer stay I might try to get a little farther out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for recent review about your stay in Sioux Falls! It is always a pleasure to read about everyone's visit to the area. Safe travels to you and your family!

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
55
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful. They assisted with directions to my destination avoiding most of the road construction in the city. The hotel is near the mall and many popular chain restaurants. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel is only 1 block from 41st St. and 3 blocks from I-29 but was still very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I always enjoy reading the comments. Hope to see you again next time you are in our area! Travel safe

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. We have had family reunions there for 6 years and will go back again. They are extremely helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast are excellent with 2 kinds of omelets and sausage or ham as well as biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles They also have all the usual things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for submitting a your review on Trip Advisor! We enjoy having your family with us every year and are looking forward to next year's reunion! See you then.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Mon, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Convenient location. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lady who looked after breakfast. The rooms were clean and well furnished. It was a shame that we only stayed the one night, but we were on a tight schedule. We would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests' enjoyed their visits and hope to come back to our area! Safe travels

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Best Western and were extremely pleased with it. Our room was clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. They gave us directions to a restaurant we wanted, answered questions about the area, and were seemingly very happy to do so. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your last stay with us! I enjoyed reading about your stay and hope to see you and your family again soon! Travel safe!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

the hotel is centrally located which is convenient, it is a small hotel, the staff was polite, the room was not super clean as there was curly hairs in the tub when we arrived and it had obviously not been cleaned. the breakfast provided was average nothing special really. average price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about everyone's stay and visit to our area! Safe travels!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we enjoyed our one night stay, we would recomend this hotel to others.The breakfast was okay, we've had better at other best western hotels. The room was a good size and very clean and inviting. We only stayed one night but would stay again if we reyurn to this area. We would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our property from your last visit to Sioux Falls, SD! Hope you come see us again! Safe travels to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.