We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serviceable motel - but $109 a night?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A serviceable motel - but $109 a night?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Although it was clean, I couldn't get over the steep rates they were charging. This is, after all, Sioux Falls, SD. (We got a far better rate for a much nicer room at a Best Western smack in the middle of the Colorado Rockies.)

The room was cramped, with space enough for only 1 of our 2 suitcases - the other had to go on the only armchair in the room. The linens were dated and rough, and the towels were on the small side. There is a coffee maker and complimentary toiletries - but, the bathroom is tiny and vanity area has almost no counter space.

The continental breakfast was OK, with the usual suspects: Coffee, milk, cereal, watered down juice, yogurt, cold hard boiled eggs and do-it-yourself waffles and bagels. It's nothing to write home about, but it will get you on your way.

The free wi-fi is nice and the location is convenient to both of the interstates and to the airport. I might stay here again if I’m passing through. But, only if I could get a better rate and a bigger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay at our property.
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
55
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nisswa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a Great Motel. Clean, Good Rate, Convenient. Staff is Excellent and Very Friendly. The Rooms are Super Clean and the Overall Quality of Stay is Superb. Check it out - You won't be disappointed. I stay there every Month for Business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review! We always enjoy seeing familiar faces at the hotel. See you next time and travel safe


Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very spacious room, strong shower pressure, good amount of pillows high quality pillows, comfortable bed. Average breakfast buffet. Spotless room with newish décor. There are also a lot of nearby restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with us! Your review will help us in leading the industry with superior customer care. It is always a pleasure to read the guest's enjoyed their visti with us and looking forward to you staying with us again.

Safe travels to you and your family!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay at Best Western In Sioux Falls SD. Room was clean and roomy. Pillows and bed were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. Everyone who worked there was nice and happy to help. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I would like to take a moment to thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you and travel safely!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel is very clean, Staff is very friendly and professional. Very nice hot breakfast. Was pleasantly surprised with the snack out on the table for customers in the evening time. It was nice and thoughtful. Hotel honored all requests on our reservation also which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank your for your review on our hotel. The cookies in the afternoon are a big hit! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and to our area! Looking forward to seeing your again when you are in our area!

Safe travels to you and your family!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have been on the road traveling and working our way home. We like staying at Best Western hotels. We were please with our room. very clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was when calling to confirm our reservation they did not have it. We did end getting a room thank goodness. We called the Bestwestern because we have the rewards card so the man helped book us a room and called the hotel himself to set it up and then gave me a confirmation number. We were booking our rooms on the ipad so we didnt wait long enough for it I guess. But it all worked out good, it was busy with kids wrestling. The other thing was there was no place to eat, so we went out for breakfast. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. We are always pleased to read about our guest's experience at our hotel and in our area. Your reviews will help us succeed in leading the staff in superior customer care.

Again thank you and safe travels!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent experience - we stayed at 7 Best Westerns on this trip and this was the absolute best. Layout of facility (pool, breakfast area, etc.) was very convenient and the breakfast area and breakfast quality and presentation was outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Safe travels!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.