We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Custer State Park in July! Nice hotel and nice staff! Room was really big and spacious! Good breakfast with wide array of items! Note that if you want this hotel book it early as this area seems to be the stopping point to and from the Rushmore area of South Dakota. This place is definitely worth it for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay at our property. We hope your trip across our state was wonderful!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Again thank you and safe travels!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
38
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Indoor pool was nice & well maintained. To our surprise Continental breakfast included very good cheese omlets and boiled eggs. Between the room decor, the pool and breakfast selection, even our 10 yo traveler was happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's visit to the area. It was wonderful to see that your little one had fun. Hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Safe travels to you and your family.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We read the reviews before staying at the Empire Towers Best Western on W. Shirley Ave in Sioux Falls,SD for 3 days. It was not difficult to find. It's 50 yds west of the MacDonalds on 41st. We found the room quiet with a little shower noise in the early morning, but not too loud. It was nice to have a fridge. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise with eggs, sausage, pancakes plus the usual options we were expecting. We were near I-29 and the mall, and in a central location for our team activities. The hotel and room were clean & we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's visit to the hotel and the Sioux Falls area. On behalf of our entire team we hope to see you on your next trip to the area and travel safely!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean property. Newer décor. Liked the large indoor swimming pool. The hot buffet breakfast was good with many choices. The location is excellent - just across the street from Empire Mall. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Safe travels
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only had 2 washclothes, could of used at least 4 for 2 people. Couldn't find a tv guide. Night front desk person was very helpful. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Would stay again. Swimming area was nice. Did not get any Best Western reward points for booking through mapquest. Some difficulity finding the entrance to the parking lot at night. Very good Hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! I appreciate all your feed back and will forward the review onto to the staff.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a great hotel, good breakfast, internet access in lobby. Would recommend it and would stay again. The staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations and the hotel was easy access to Hwy 29 and BP gas next door at a good price. The chocolate chip cookies at 4 PM were awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I enjoyed reading about your stay in Sioux Falls.
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

When you walk in at check in time It smells like baked cookes because they realy bake them at that time nice touch.Oh and they are good.

When you walk in it is bright and fresh . you see the front desk the break rm the lobby is comforable you see the pool. The pool is nice it could use a bit more heat but thats me. the pool is aways clean.

It has been a long time since I have seen a grumpy front dest person.here and thats nice.
The front desk people are very nice and very helpful.

The rms are a good size the beds are compfy and most of all they are very clean.

The only problem I have and there is aways at least one problem right. Anyway its the breakfast.
and it is only the eggs or the omlets they are way over cooked in the micro otherwise the rest is good there is lots to pic from like waffles, fresh fruit, so on and so on.

because of the eggs I can only give it ( FIVE OUT OF SIX WHEELS ) STILL GOOD

Well untill the next time Keep The Shiney Side Up And The Rubber Side Down

6WHEELCRIDIC

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I enjoyed reading about your experience with us. I will forward your review on to the staff.

Again thank you and travel safe!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel
Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.