We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Empire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #22 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Burnsville, United States
1 review
“Best Western Empire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean property. Newer décor. Liked the large indoor swimming pool. The hot buffet breakfast was good with many choices. The location is excellent - just across the street from Empire Mall. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Safe travels
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
38
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only had 2 washclothes, could of used at least 4 for 2 people. Couldn't find a tv guide. Night front desk person was very helpful. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Would stay again. Swimming area was nice. Did not get any Best Western reward points for booking through mapquest. Some difficulity finding the entrance to the parking lot at night. Very good Hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! I appreciate all your feed back and will forward the review onto to the staff.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a great hotel, good breakfast, internet access in lobby. Would recommend it and would stay again. The staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations and the hotel was easy access to Hwy 29 and BP gas next door at a good price. The chocolate chip cookies at 4 PM were awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I enjoyed reading about your stay in Sioux Falls.
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

When you walk in at check in time It smells like baked cookes because they realy bake them at that time nice touch.Oh and they are good.

When you walk in it is bright and fresh . you see the front desk the break rm the lobby is comforable you see the pool. The pool is nice it could use a bit more heat but thats me. the pool is aways clean.

It has been a long time since I have seen a grumpy front dest person.here and thats nice.
The front desk people are very nice and very helpful.

The rms are a good size the beds are compfy and most of all they are very clean.

The only problem I have and there is aways at least one problem right. Anyway its the breakfast.
and it is only the eggs or the omlets they are way over cooked in the micro otherwise the rest is good there is lots to pic from like waffles, fresh fruit, so on and so on.

because of the eggs I can only give it ( FIVE OUT OF SIX WHEELS ) STILL GOOD

Well untill the next time Keep The Shiney Side Up And The Rubber Side Down

6WHEELCRIDIC

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I enjoyed reading about your experience with us. I will forward your review on to the staff.

Again thank you and travel safe!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, inexpensive hotel. We thought for the price we got a bang for our buck! It was clean, the continental breakfast had a lot of variety and the staff was great. A fire alarm was tripped and we were in the pool so after we got our towels and got outside the desk clerk reassured us there wasn't an actual fire but they were following protocol so it would be a couple minutes before we could go back in. She was calm and knew what she was doing. The Sioux Falls fire dept was also very good. They were there in minutes & very friendly to our young kids!

I highly recommend this hotel. We only stayed one night on our way to Rapid City and it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your stay went very well and that the fire alarm process went very smooth. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback on our procedures. I hope to see you and your family again during your next visit to Sioux Falls!!! Safe travels to you guys
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here overnight for our road trip from Seattle to New York. The hotel is not on the main road and bit tricky to enter this place. Reception had no clue what they were doing ( 11pm ) but we did wait in patience till they confirmed our rooms.

Rooms were very clean. Luxurious and very nice. We had a good night sleep here.

We were late for breakfast by 1 minute and the guy did not give bagel to us when we saw that guy taking a bunch back to storage place.
He was very rude. There is something wrong with this place. Not sure if people are like that in this part of SD. It was very disappointing for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review on your recent stay in Sioux Falls, SD. I apologize for any inconvenience during your last stay with us. Your feedback will help us improve our guest services along with future training. We strive to help every guest in any way we can. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Hope we will see you again soon.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My first impression wasn't the best, it was tucked back in an alley and the lobby was small and seemed dark. After checking in and looking very closely at the room we saw how very clean it was and felt much better! The bed was very comfortable and we had a wonderful rest. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff was friendly. Our room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet. The fresh baked cookies the next afternoon were a plus and we could get coffee in the breakfast room any time of the day. The coffee was very good also. We have reservations to stay again in 2 weeks when we have another appointment in town. The cleanliness was the deciding factor in returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us as your feedback helps us improve our customer care skills. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that the cookies were a big hit. Hope we are your choice next time you are in our area! Travel safe
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel
Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.