We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, just what you'd expect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Monroe, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice, just what you'd expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very good hotel! Stayed here for a buisness trip, and the facility lived up to expectations. Very nice clean rooms, great full hot breakfast, great staff.
Did I truely get what I paid for?
Weeellllll......probably a little overpriced for what they are.
The area that they are at is full of hotels, but I wanted BW points, so I got BW points....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and have safe travels.


Sincerely,

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
The World's Largest Hotel Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
55
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

The room was clean, decor was sparse but up-to-date as were the fixtures. It was a nice place to stay.
Breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold choices. My picky 2- year old left full. Donna was friendly and did a wonderful job of keeping the food area stocked and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for post on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior customer service for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at -------------.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This place was super clean and the room was spacious. This was the last stay on our way home and I couldn't have asked for a better room. Off the interstate, very easy to find. Pool was nice, and the front staff were very helpful! I would stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for post on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior customer service for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at ----------------.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I travel here on a regular basis and the staff is very frendly and helpful. The manager Danyell has always done what she can to help me as well as the rest of the staff. Great breackfast and fresh hot cookies when I arrive.

Room Tip: Smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for post on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior customer service for you and other guests in the future. We enjoy having you with us. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at -------------.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. See you next time, travel safe.


Sincerely,

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I chose this hotel because of the reviews and especially for the breakfast review. It is an older hotel and it was very clean and maintained. It was a good location, close to the Interstate and services. But, I think it is overpriced. The breakfast did have many choices, but the presentation was poor and the food quality only average. I think we will choose a newer hotel for the same price in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We really like this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable rooms, great staff, excellant breakfast, good location, etc., etc. Wish the pool area had a hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, SD
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Although ranked lower in Tripadvisor than what we usually choose we made a reservation based on location, which is close to the Empire Mall, stores at which we like to shop and easy access to the rest of Sioux Falls. We were pleased to find a clean, well maintained Best Western without frills such as a big lobby but with decent sized rooms, good beds and little or no freeway or Interstate noise. Breakfast was the standard observed by most hotels these days but the attendant kept the coffee pots full, the eggs, biscuits and gravy warm and was friendly.

We noticed many commerial vehices in the parking lot the night we stayed and that's always a sign of good accomodations at a reasonable (for today) price. People on the road a lot share information/recommendations as to the best places to stay when looking for lodging that fits their travel budgets. Plus, working or commercial travelers tend to be quiet at night.

The only "downside" we found is common to many hotel properties, which is placing a few smoking rooms on the same floor as nonsmoking rooms. The smoking odors emanating from a smoking room can often drift down the hallways and even to those of us who smoked at one time, befiore quitting, the smell is not pleasant. However, this problem is not unique to this property and should not be reason not to stay here when coming to Sioux Falls.

We feel this Best Western is a bargain considering location, price and facility.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.