We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Our Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Empire Towers to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beyond Our Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business and was just expecting the usual hotel experience. The hotel is located by one of the major streets (41st) in Sioux Falls, but the hotel is set back from the street, so you don't hear all the traffic. What impressed me most, was that they decor was very modern and up-to-date, and everything was so clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast room was very inviting and they had plenty of tables and the breakfast items were beyond the usually continental breakfast. They even had grape juice, which you don't see that often. At the front desk, they have free cookies throughout the day. I enjoyed using the business center and there were two computers available to use. I also liked the fact that the hotel provided two different newpapers for free. When I'm in different hotels, I especially look at how clean the bathroom is and it was clean, clean, clean. One benefit of staying here, is that the sink area is seperate from the shower area, so two people can get ready at the same time. There were always enough towels in the bathroom, and I know this has been an issue in other hotels that I have stayed at. The staff were always very friendly and willing to help as needed. I was traveling with another person, and we kept saying to each other, "This is just such a nice hotel." "It is just so clean." We both work in health care and we know what to look for. When I travel to Sioux Falls with my family, I will definitely take them here to stay, for it's just not the usual hotel, but it's an experience. Job well done!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    74
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
63
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great stay during the last Week of March 2011. One of the best hotel breakfast we have had. Empire Mall is right across 41st St.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We found a great rate online so we stayed there. The hotel was the best we stayed at on our trip!! The hotel was clean and up to date, the beds were comfortable, the heat worked great, our room was quiet, and the wi-fi was great. The breakfast was the best free breakfast we have had anywhere!! The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and courteous.
It is located near the areas mall. Sorry forgot to take pictures. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stopped here on our way back from the Black Hills to Minneapolis. It was a quiet nights stay. The breakfast was the best free breakfast I have ever had. Omelets, waffles,biscuits and gravy plus the normal continetal breakfast items.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Overall a nice hotel. We had to switch rooms as they had recently done some repairs or remodeling in the first room and there was a strong residual solvent smell. The staff was very accommodating and the second room was fine. The breakfast and pool were more than satisfactory. We had a little difficulty driving right to the front door as it sits off the road a bit and the location isn't the greatest, but nothing major. Overall it is recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We decided to stay here after finding a great deal online. The hotel is very nice and was recently remodeled. We checked in around 3pm & our room looked great. Very new decor and bedding. But then the problem started... our room was on the first floor next to the steps with paper thin walls & all we could hear was what sounded loud banging noises from people going up and down non stop. The hotel was full the day we stayed so we couldnt change rooms & of course people were going up and down at all hours. Around 11pm it did finally quiet down & we got some sleep, but it was very irritating to say the least!! The breakfast in the morning was a little above average with a very nice eating area. They do have a small pool, but no hot tub. I think we would stay at the hotel again, as long as we are NOT near the steps!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Let me start by thanking you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for every guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and have a great day!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This was a stop-over on our way to Mount Rushmore. Hotel is located near the interstate with lots of eating establishments to choose from in the area. I did see a mall nearby but did not go inside. The room was clean and the indoor pool was nice for our child to burn off some energy after the drive. Also, if you have a chance...a visit to The Falls is a must. After dinner we went to The Falls and walked around. While there, we learned there was going to be a lazer light show. That was just an added bonus and an unexpected surprise. They had a nice continental breakfast but the room fills up.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Let me start by thanking you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. We use all information received to ensure each and every guests satisfaction. The team at the Best Western Empire Towers is thrilled to have been apart of your trip to Mount Rushmore and hope to see you again soon.

Again thank you and have a great day!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.