We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for families with elementary age children” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Fosston, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommend for families with elementary age children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Clean and comfortable with attentive staff...the water park pool was fun but gets a little crazy in the evenings. My kids are under the age of six and the pool depth was perfect but the night time swimming was just too wild. Also, if you have a pool side room you can hear everything until the pool closes at 11:00pm. We would stay again when our kids are older.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the comments; I apologize it was too busy for your little ones, but glad you enjoyed the experience all in all. Hope to see you again.

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    117
    94
    38
    34
See reviews for
193
49
11
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great pool area with something for every child less than 15 years old. This pool area has room tables and chairs for families to gather together. Guest rooms also line the perimeter of the pool area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
SO glad you enjoyed the pool area's and the hotel; we look forward to your return.

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The first room we got was outdated. Two days later we realized there were fleas so we were offered another room with 1 night free of charge. The second room was updated and cleaner. However housekeeping barely came around during our 1 week stay. We had to call for towel, coffee and trash
replacements. Overall the staff is very friendly and the indoor pool was ideal for our children except for the fact that the pool water had heating issues. Our kids shivered most of the time. Check in was fast, easy and friendly whereas check out was not. We checked out around 4am and the night shift clerk was rude and unhelpful. At first we were charged for the previous guest. Along with her lack of customer service we were then charged for the entire stay when we should have been compensated 1 night. She had refused to do so until I made it clear repeatedly that we were moved to another room due to fleas. She eventually credited us for the 1 night. Overall we will never go
back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; I really apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, they are not the norm, and will be addressed. Should you return, please ask for me. I am sure we can turn this negative into a positive.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Mount Rushmore and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Our room was clean and comfortable and the free wi-fi internet was a bonus. We did have a problem with our air conditioner not working properly but it was fixed promptly. The water park was definitely the highlight of the night. Our kids absolutely loved the waterslide and pool! The next morning we ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. The price of the breakfast more than fair for the abundance of food that was served. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments; so glad you had a great time and made memories here. We hope to see you again!

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a good hotel and great value. We stopped here traveling west. They accepted our small dog with no issues. Hotel room was nice. A bit surprised considering it was Stugis week and the hotel also has a big water park that attracts lots of large families. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments, we appreciate them so much. We hope to see you and your little pal again next year in your travels.

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were looking for a place for several families to meet for the weekend including 5 children under the age of 9. Good location, easy access, friendly professional front desk and staff throughout the hotel, very clean spacious rooms and the waterpark was a complete hit with the children! I really enjoyed the suite I had with 8 shower heads in the shower. Suites are very reasonably priced as well. The food was also a hit with the children and the special prices for children was a hit with the parents! I would have given it 5 stars if the buffet breakfast was a little more thought out. What was there wasn't bad however not much more variety than you would expect from a hot complimentary breakfast at any chain hotel.

Room Tip: Book early...the hotel fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments, we're so happy memories were made at our hotel - we hope to see you all again!

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canova, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The suite we had was far from a suite quality. The AC did not work properly and the room was above the laundry room which was blaring music from a radio in the night time. Also the bill was wrong twice and the room was not properly stocked with bedding and towels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments; they will be shared with the appropriate staff so that we can get these very correctable issues corrected. I do apologize for the inconvenience.

My Best,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#9 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#42 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#19 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.