We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
whitewood, United States
2 reviews
“family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel and were very pleased with the way our request for close to the pool area was granted with an actual poolside room at no additional charge! The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience; our beautiful outdoor pool opens at the end of May too for more family fun! Sioux Falls has so many fun things to do in the summer, and many free events. I hope we see you again!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    72
    30
    29
See reviews for
142
35
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

When we arrived our room was not ready. Tyler who worked at the desk did his best to make sure we compensated for the delay which was greatly appreciated. The rooms were clean and comfortable along with the swimming area. Also appreciated how close they are to the airport and that they will shuttle individuals.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the comments; we're so glad we did our job well for you! We hope to see you again!

My Best,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lets start with 1. old 2. run down 3. feces in pool 4. overtreated pool when opened 5. chemical burns on kids which required medication 6. wait of 1.45 hours for a hot dog and salad 7. pizza cold and wrong order. 8. charged for double movies 9. microwave did not work in room, was switched out for a 1978 one that took 8 min to pop a bag of popcorn. 10. maid "made" our beds right overtop of a box of pretzel crumbs 11. eyes watered for 2 days b/c of chemical in pool 12. so much NOISE in pool area and in rooms, baby cried thru the walls next door half the night. 13. zero response from anyone at hotel when they were informed of our horrid experiences, one front desk gal said, oh , sorry about that , and walked in the back. 14....NEVER NEVER again !! save your money, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience; first and foremost, I, we, are very sorry and embarrassed. I hope you have received the Medallia note and adjustment. All your comments have been shared with staff are correctable, and not our norm. As for the pool incident, of course we have no control over a child having an accident. Our staff is well trained to address that issue promptly and safely.

I do hope we'll have another chance to turn this negative into a positive.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The dirt on top of the headboards... the air vent had a quarter inch thick of nasty dirt hanging out... broken curtains... broken closet... broken handles... cute dreydl the bathroom wall.... hair in the tub.... Do not recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Melanie, thank you for sharing your experience. I agree with you, all issues sound very unusual for us and absolutely unacceptable. Please give me a call so we can make this right. I will try to reach out to you as well. I assure you this will be addressed and is not the norm, nor what is trained or expected. I really hope we can turn this negative into a positive.

It's always our goal to address any issues with a guest while they are still in the building so that we can provide superior customer care and correct a potential issue on the spot, it's a win win!

My Best,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel staff went over and above providing us with a great stay! they accommodate for our need, the restaurant staff were very pleasant, housekeeping made our room clean and fresh every day (even after our kids made a terrible mess) we already made reservations for our next trip to the Sioux Falls Ramkota!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments; I am so glad we did our job well for you and your family! Sioux Falls has fun things going on all summer, and our outdoor pool opens at the end of May........more fun!

Hope to see you again soon-

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux city, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

terrible service all around. The price was different for everyone in the Pool tourney no one paid the same amount. Maid service and room service was terrible. Staff was not very helpful and when i did talk to them about the service they acted like it didn't matter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them very much, just helps us be better. Per the email you were sent via Medallia along with the 50% discount, all appropriate staff was spoken to about your experience. I hope you will try us again; I am sure we can turn this negative into a positive.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It would be an awesome place to bring kids... The pool area was very big and something for all ages. No continental breakfast tho. The beds were very uncomfortable. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the Sioux Falls area if you are looking for something that has things for your kids and is a clean hotel this would be a place for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the review, we appreciate hearing from our guests very much. We are just minutes from the new Pentagon, Event Center and Area for many events going on in Sioux Falls as well as minutes from a great bike trail for safe walking to downtown and numerous parks. And at the end of May our beautiful outdoor pool opens too...........double the fun!

Thank you again,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.