We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Casselton
1 review
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel staff went over and above providing us with a great stay! they accommodate for our need, the restaurant staff were very pleasant, housekeeping made our room clean and fresh every day (even after our kids made a terrible mess) we already made reservations for our next trip to the Sioux Falls Ramkota!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments; I am so glad we did our job well for you and your family! Sioux Falls has fun things going on all summer, and our outdoor pool opens at the end of May........more fun!

Hope to see you again soon-

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    110
    91
    38
    33
See reviews for
180
46
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

terrible service all around. The price was different for everyone in the Pool tourney no one paid the same amount. Maid service and room service was terrible. Staff was not very helpful and when i did talk to them about the service they acted like it didn't matter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them very much, just helps us be better. Per the email you were sent via Medallia along with the 50% discount, all appropriate staff was spoken to about your experience. I hope you will try us again; I am sure we can turn this negative into a positive.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It would be an awesome place to bring kids... The pool area was very big and something for all ages. No continental breakfast tho. The beds were very uncomfortable. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the Sioux Falls area if you are looking for something that has things for your kids and is a clean hotel this would be a place for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the review, we appreciate hearing from our guests very much. We are just minutes from the new Pentagon, Event Center and Area for many events going on in Sioux Falls as well as minutes from a great bike trail for safe walking to downtown and numerous parks. And at the end of May our beautiful outdoor pool opens too...........double the fun!

Thank you again,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The faucet leaked. The hot tub was in terrible shape...the water was cloudy...couldn't see the legs of the people in the hot tub it was so cloudy. People were in the hallway until I finally called the front desk at 1:30 a.m. When we checked in we asked for a cart and were told "there should be one around here someplace" no offer to help. Just an all-round in adequate experience. My husband said he would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I do apologize for the negative experience. I will look into the hot tub situation; we do monitor often and the chemicals are automated as well. During peak times if people have on lotions or oils it can change quickly; our normal protocol is to close and drain. I also apologize for the late and loud guests. I do hope we'll get a chance to turn this negative into a positive.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

tons (miles) of rooms, but even with some remodeling its showing its age. My room was typical 2 queens, smallish bathroom, desk, cabinet with 32" TV. But everything needed attention. The heater/AC unit had the noisiest fan I've ever heard. It had a bad bearing that hurt each time it started up, ALL NIGHT LONG! floor/carpet had been kind of vacuumed, but I stumbled upon old popcorn under one of the beds. The cabinet with the TV is literally falling apart. I had great trouble in opening the top drawer as the bracket holding it was about ready to let go. I could go on, but you get the picture. Its OK, but average at best. Time to invest some money in the upkeep of this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, and I apologize we didn't meet either of our expectations. The poor vacuuming will be addressed; as well, 42" televisions and new furniture is ordered for those rooms and should be here by May! I do hope you will give us another opportunity to turn this negative into a positive. I am sure we can!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stay here once a year for the gun show. It is always pleasant and adjacent to the gun show. The beds are comfortable and the food is good. We are treated well by the staff and have received a 10% coupon for future stays

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments; we love our Gun Show friends, and appreciate the groups loyalty to the Ramkota Hotel all these years. Perhaps you can use that 10% coupon this summer when our beautiful outdoor pool is open, you can relax in the sun rather than the freezing we've been doing lately!

Thank you again, and see you next year for sure!

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is incredible. Not only are the room immaculate, and well decorated, but the beds are comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is the best I've ever had in a hotel. The pool is warm as well. The location is great and the recent remodel is amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments; we work so hard to meet our guests needs and it's so rewarding when we know we've done our job! We hope to see you again soon!

Our best,

Jan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#42 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.