We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
custer, United States
1 review
“business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

everyone was very nice. I wish that there would of been more towels in my room. The cleaning women did give me more the next day and she gave me more shampoo and cream rinse (that i had ask for. I have every long hair) I asked for a wake up call and the did call me. The breakfeast wasnt that good i wise i had order something else. Over all it was a good trip

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the comments, we appreciate feedback from our guests so much. Just helps us be better! I apologize for the confusion on breakfast, we provide complimentary coffee and whole fresh fruit as a courtesy, but are a full service hotel with a restaurant on site. We've worked hard to be reasonably priced, as well, children eat for .99!

We hope to see you again,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    61
    29
    23
See reviews for
121
24
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel was great! Room was very comfortable, clean and quit, front desk clerks were great, and the pool looked nice as well. Sports Bar/grill was horrible. Service was the worst that I have ever seen. I did not leave a tip and I have never done that!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments; I hope you received my email from your Medallia post as well. Your experience is not our norm and the associate has been visited with. Per my note please reach out to us your next visit and we 'd be happy to have you as our guest for a meal and a few drinks in Frankies. I am sure we can turn this negative into a positive!

Hope to see you again,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My family had a nice time at the Sioux Falls Ramkota. Great accomodations, restaurant right there. We were on our way to a Vikings game in Minneapolis. Had a good night's sleep and frequented the bar. We were able to wait for our daughter to arrive and had dinner together.

Room Tip: Our room was at top of stairs, felt safe, close to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments; we're so glad we did our job! Hope to see you again!!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

staying at the Ramkota in Sioux Falls, SD was a great stay! We had a good check in, rooms were comfortable. People in the housekeeping to the people in the restaurant were helpful and friendly. we will definitely come back again. The two things that would have been helpful would have been in our handicap room to have bar by the shower for safety getting in and out and a handicap toilet. Also if we could have brought our dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments; we are pet friendly so next time please bring your pal. Also, we do have different accomodations for handicap needs, please tell the desk associate when booking your request so we can make sure you have everything you need. We look forward to your return.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean, smells good, great décor. Would stay again. Refrig. in room, microwave in room, nice TV. Fun accommodations for our huge square dance group. Quiet in room. Staff very friendly. I do recommend the parmesan fries in the restaurant. The people I was with had the great buffet. Very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your very nice comments; we know Fall is here when the Square Dancers arrive! We're so proud to be your host site every November, thank you so much for you business. See you next year........Happy Dancing!

Respectfully,

Jan and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had to plan a conference for work and we chose the Best Western. The staff was great to work with and very responsive to my needs and accommodating of our large group. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to hold meetings and events.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much Sarah for the nice comments, we are so glad things went well for you and your group. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will be back!

Ramkota Hotel Staff and Management;

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Four trips to the front desk, at 9 pm and 3 times from 4 am to 4:45 am, had no one at or near the front desk. Our no smoking room, smelled like an ashtray. The music from the attached Exhibit Hall, was overwhelming loud. Why did they put anybody on that side of the building? A change of rooms, meant no king bed. I will look elsewhere before staying again.

Room Tip: Ask if there are events that will impact your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you again for your comments; per our conversation I regret another function and others poor manners had a negative impact on your stay. I appreciate that you noted after the discount given and my immediate attention to your prior note you'd consider staying with us again.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.