We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like baseball used to be...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls Canaries

Sioux Falls Canaries
1001 SW Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
(605) 333-0179
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 29 Attractions in Sioux Falls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Like baseball used to be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Pro baseball team playing at "the Birdcage" next to the Sioux Falls Convention Center. The Canaries are one of twelve teams which make up a league of independent teams not affiliated with MLB or their "farm teams".

Good family fun!!!
Very kid friendly; with between inning activities and promotions.
Fireworks Friday nights.
Free parking.
Tickets all price ranges. Cheep (sic) seats a great value!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Go Canaries!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We go to at least one game a year. Nice family friendly ballpark, there's really no bad seats here and all seats are very reasonably priced. Very clean and well maintained. The ice cream is really good too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Take me out to the ball game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I took 11 Europeans to see the Canaries at the Birdcage on a Tuesday night. The homey atmosphere made it a great way for them to discover this American game. The staff was very kind and cordial and because we were a group, they were made us feel like special guests. We appreciated the interaction with the players. The fans were very nice. Even though we lost the game, it was a fun and memorable time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went to see the Canaries play at the Birdcage. Great family fun! If they're playing when you're visiting, you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estherville, Iowa, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and affordable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We attended a Saturday evening game. Getting into the park was quick and easy. We did eat there, food was priced as I expected. Not much for the money, but good enough I suppose. The seats in the reserved section were comfortable. The announcer and staff did a great job of trying to keep it interesting and fun! The canaries did win the night we watched them play.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sioux Falls Canaries also viewed

 

Been to Sioux Falls Canaries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls Canaries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.