We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD to your Saves list
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3005 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates as Low as $58!
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is quiet, new, spacious and clean. The beds and bedding are so comfortable, the wifi is awesome and staff are wonderful. Our brand new air conditioner had a problem, and they came right out and replaced it! Full kitchen--fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, sink, etc. No breakfast, but you're right in town and have plenty of restaurants to choose from. We loved My Place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide such a wonderful stay here at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! Thank you for the great feedback. As a brand new hotel we appreciate all comments. Check out our website for other My Place Hotels. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm a Independent insurance claims adjuster and travel five months out of the year. My stay here was great. The staff was very friendly, and helped me when needed. The room is set up with great lighting so staying up late to do work was easy. Internet was flawless. Table and chair was exactly perfect for long hours on a laptop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your great review! My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD is great for anyone travelling for business. Not only do we have complimentary Wi-Fi and an in room desk, but we have an on site business center with printer as well! With our nightly, weekly, and monthly rate options, our site is also ideal for anyone travelling for an extended period of time.

Thank you again for your feedback. Comments such as yours are very motivational to us! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was by far and away one of the best hotels me and my family have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly! Especially Dar who was very helpful getting us checked in. The store in the lobby is a huge plus as we tend to get snackish in the late evening. would've liked a gym to use but the incredible beds they have really made up for it. I should have looked at the mattress so I can buy one for my own room! The 4 day room cleaning policy is understandable as it seemed a lot of long term stayers were there. The rares were perfect! Will definitely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! Your feedback is very important to us, and we are so happy to hear that our hotel will be your hotel of choice in Sioux Falls! Many guests such as yourself, enjoy our rates and facilities. All rooms have pillow top Serta mattresses, My Place Plush bedding, and a variety of pillows to fit any sleep preferences.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for those traveling in the area and looking for a nice clean hotel that is super affordable. Bonus - just opened - so everything is really new and super clean. Plus nice easy location to downtown. This is all coming from a very picky traveler.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for recommending My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay! Our new facility is a great hotel option for many travelers. Each room has superior quality bedding, and a My Kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, and two-burner stovetop.

We hope you will consider staying at other My Place locations during any future travels.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapmansboro, tn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It was extremely clean, very spacious, and very reasonably priced. I can't think of one negative thing to say. I highly recommend this hotel and I am very picky about where I lay my head!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide such a wonderful stay here at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! The quality and comfort of the rooms, paired with the affordable rate, makes us an ideal choice for many. Thank you for the great feedback!

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a two queen bed room. The rooms still smell like new carpet! The air conditioner worked well, room stayed nice and cool. Not much noise coming from hallway. Bathrooms have hair dryer. Full size refrigerator in kitchen area. Coffee maker in room; also have free coffee in check-in area. Free wifi. No swimming pool or hot tub. They say they only come in to clean room every four days, but you can ask for new towels. For being an inexpensive place and it being a new construction building, I think I hit gold with this find :)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your great review! Our brand new facility is a popular choice for many visitors in the Sioux Falls area. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay!

We also have a single queen room type, which features a high quality, fully reclining chair. This option is great for those that do not need both beds, and desire an extra area to relax in comfort.

We hope to see you again soon at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Inexpensive option for long term stay in Sioux Falls. New, Clean, Comfortable. Loved the recliner in the room I had. (available only in rooms with one bed). Since it is new, it is in great shape. Strongly recommend if all you need is a comfortable, basic room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway end of the hotel... Bring some basic kitchen utensils if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review! The high quality, fully reclining chairs are a great feature of our single queen guest rooms. We also have rooms with two single queens for guests needing an additional bed. Thank you for choosing My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD.

We hope you will continue to stay at My Place Hotel locations during any future travels.

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD

Address: 3005 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Hotels are America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotels. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest rooms feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay! My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.