We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 W. 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a beautiful property with awesome service. After we checked in and got into the room, within 5 minutes we were called to check if the room met our satisfaction and if there was anything else they could do for us. Amazing! A dog friendly hotel, we had ours with us and they gave us a potty pick up bag wrapped with a dog biscuit tied with a ribbon. Quiet and peaceful, we had THE best most restful and enjoyable night stay. To top it off, we used our gold award points and the stay was free!! When we are in the area again, this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    43
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
101
62
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Overall, this was a nice stop at the beginning of my road trip in South Dakota. Very convenient location from the freeway (yet the rooms are very quiet) and near many chain restaurants, the local mall, grocery and gas (Sioux Falls is easy to get around - it's not very big). With this being a new facility, everything does feel new and clean. The bed was a little too soft for my taste, so if you like a firm bed this may not be for you. The breakfast is your typical complimentary breakfast with their specialty being the waffle station. Overall, a quiet stay in a new facility with a very helpful and friendly staff along with the benefits of free internet and free breakfast at a great value - very nice!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to utilize all of our amenities. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Journeyed from St. Paul to visit Sioux Falls colleges while on our way to Mount Rushmore. La Quinta was well placed for an easy stop over and close to the colleges. Staff was professional and courteous, rooms clean and morning breakfast was appreciated for a quick start to the day. Note that they close the breakfasts at specified times, while not a problem for us, was for some late risers (9:30 AM).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing us, and we appreciate you taking time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Good clean and quiet stay, close to everything and easy to walk after being in the car all day. Ground floor rooms are the best. Won't be this way again but would stay here if I was. They take dogs also with no additional fee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know your comments. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Since I have never stayed on a La Quinta hotel before, my expectations were low. However, we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel opened in March of 2014 and is still new and clean. The price with a senior discount was $95 with breakfast included, which is lower than other area hotels. The room was large and quiet. No complaints

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are happy you choose to stay with us and try us out. Hopefully you will make La Quinta your 1st choice in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here while in Sioux Falls. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Also, dogs stay for free! Which is a HUGE plus when travelling. Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for commenting, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. La Quinta does allow pets to stay for free, and we are happy to accommodate all of them. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Clean rooms, great staff, can't ask for more. The beds are FANTASTIC!!! Check in was fast, staff knew what we needed and provided it. Check out was simple and done with ease. VERY dog friendly. We use LQ for it's cleanliness, pet friendly status and the fact that the value is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We thank you for taking time to comment, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with La Quinta Sioux Falls. We are very proud of our hotel, and I'm glad to hear the associates passed that along to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4521 W. 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls hotel has the perfect location in town! Not only are we located right off of I-29 with easy interstate access, we are in the heart of Sioux Falls' retail district, Empire Mall, restaurants, and sports venues. Our hotel is the perfect home away from home'. From our welcoming entrance to our large over-sized rooms, our hotel is the perfect getaway. We have a huge complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of hot items and an indoor pool and hot tub to relax or play in. Our hotel offers a refrigerator and microwave in every room, as well as laundry services.Are you in town on business? Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to your business destination within five miles! Some of the variety of businesses that are in the local area are Johnson Controls, Walmart, Good Samaritan, Avera Heart Hospital, and Sanford Hospital. Our shuttle runs daily until 10 PM for your convenience.Our state of the art business center has two work stations and printer for all your printing needs. If internet speed is important to you, we offer complimentary fiber optic wireless internet. Our extra large fitness center has upscale commercial grade equipment that is sure to please!Come check out the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, where service and satisfaction are number one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.