We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 W. 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent choice. Reception was efficient and courteous . Breakfast room was large and choices excellent. Room was outstanding - large, clean and modern. Contemporary furnishing. Well appointed bathroom. During our 7 nights in South Dakota this was the best of the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are happy you choose La Quinta Sioux Falls, and thrilled about your comments. We appreciate you taking time to comment, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
67
33
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel was new in March of 2014. Loved the large rooms with wood/laminate flooring (these may be an upgrade). Super clean! Breakfast area was soo nice. Large and spread out. Waffles, other hot items, yogurt, muffins, fruit, etc all well stocked with friendly attendant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are so happy you chose La Quinta Sioux Falls and all of our amenities. Our ownership and the La Quinta brand, take pride in our facility, and our employees are happy to pass that along to our guest's. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was a good compromise between location, price, and number of beds. The room we got had two queens and a sofa sleeper. The beds were comfortable, but our sleep was disturbed at times by noise from the hallway. The walls seemed thin. We could hear conversations in the hall clearly.

Room Tip: Avoid a room close the elevator because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I am happy you enjoyed the rooms and hotel. I do apologize that guest's exiting the elevator disturbed you. We do appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Wyoming, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is only 4 months old. They are having some elevator problems, but it has large rooms, well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Near restaurants and shopping. Staff was helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast included eggs and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I'm sorry you encountered issues with our elevators. The problem was fixed immediately, and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at other La Quintas couple times before and vowed never to stay at another one again. They were absolutely terrible. But I went with the glowing reviews and cheaper price. Wow! This hotel is very new...still has 'now open' banner on the building. Everything is new, modern, spacious and absolutely clean. Free breakfast had better selection than other higher priced hotels. Laundry room on each floor was very convenient. A liitle drive off the interstate 90 but well worth the drive. Watch the little ones as doors are heavy and corners are sharp. Only shortfall is the professionalism of the staffs. They should not make customers wait so they can finish personal chit- chats. But the hotel makes up for that shortfall in many other ways.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for trying La Quinta again, and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself and our hotel. I am sorry that you encountered staff that were not professional, and I assure you that is not our goal, and guest satisfaction is very importance. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a La Quinta Inn. We were traveling across country with 2 cats so the pet friendly policy was important to us. There is NO extra charge for having pets which is unusual. /the hotel was clean and comfortable and a reasonable price. The staff was friendly and efficient. There is a Perkins Restaurant right near by which was very good.

Room Tip: This hotel may have been quiet as we were traveling mid week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad that you and your cats, enjoyed your stay. La Quinta understands how important their pets are to their owners, and we are happy to have this benefit for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Don' t bother checking any other hotel possibilities in Sioux Falls. This place has comfy beds, excellent hot tub/pool area, and a delicious hot breakfast. It is also quite new so everything is in perfect condition and very clean. The fitness center is superb for a hotel. The location is good and it is easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay, and the amenities of our hotel. We are happy to serve our guest's, and it is great to be a new facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4521 W. 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls hotel has the perfect location in town! Not only are we located right off of I-29 with easy interstate access, we are in the heart of Sioux Falls' retail district, Empire Mall, restaurants, and sports venues. Our hotel is the perfect home away from home'. From our welcoming entrance to our large over-sized rooms, our hotel is the perfect getaway. We have a huge complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of hot items and an indoor pool and hot tub to relax or play in. Our hotel offers a refrigerator and microwave in every room, as well as laundry services.Are you in town on business? Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to your business destination within five miles! Some of the variety of businesses that are in the local area are Johnson Controls, Walmart, Good Samaritan, Avera Heart Hospital, and Sanford Hospital. Our shuttle runs daily until 10 PM for your convenience.Our state of the art business center has two work stations and printer for all your printing needs. If internet speed is important to you, we offer complimentary fiber optic wireless internet. Our extra large fitness center has upscale commercial grade equipment that is sure to please!Come check out the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, where service and satisfaction are number one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.