We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT MISS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SculptureWalk Sioux Falls

SculptureWalk Sioux Falls
PO Box 1165, Sioux Falls, SD 57101
605-339-8359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Activities in Sioux Falls
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Trails, Outdoor Activities, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“DO NOT MISS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you're in Sioux Falls you'd better stay downtown. Besides the great restaurants, easy walks, free trolly to the actual Falls, and easy access to anything, the Sculpture Walk was fantastic. They are EVERYWHERE, and some are "interactive" (a metal couch that looked soft and comfy was something I had to try out for myself). Some modern, some mystical (the jumper with wings), some life size (greatest mama bear and cubs ever). This was a delightful surprise in downtown.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    40
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SeasPlaces
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Adds a fun element of surprise and art to the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

It would seem the Sculpture walk is something people either enjoy or don't notice. So, a neutral or better. I like it in general and I like that they change it annually. It's a fun conversation starter and adds class and fun to the downtown. Great idea. Thanks to the people that make this happen.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Sculpture Walk Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I thoroughly enjoy taking out of town friends or family to the Sculpture Walk every year. I've done the walk at least three times this year with different friends/relatives and loved it every time. Love that we have this in our city.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Many sculptures to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Sculptures were spread out for 4 blocks in the downtown area. We walked and looked at the sculptures while also shopping.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I like checking out the pubs in the historic district of cities. When I was there the sculpyures made it very intresting. I walked up and down the streets before going to my first pub. The flowers were an added bonus.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SculptureWalk Sioux Falls also viewed

 

Been to SculptureWalk Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SculptureWalk Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.