We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artistic Talent at its finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SculptureWalk Sioux Falls

SculptureWalk Sioux Falls
PO Box 1165, Sioux Falls, SD 57101
605-339-8359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Attractions in Sioux Falls
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Trails
Attraction Details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Artistic Talent at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The sculptures are amazing showing off the local talent. The DTSF organization does a great job in making sure they select high quality interesting bronze and metal sculptures that are interesting and help create an ambience which benefits the quaint downtown scene. Well worth the walk during the Spring and Summer.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    37
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spooner, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“So neat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a neat attraction! I loved all the sculptures, they were beautifully done and I can tell that they add a lot to the downtown area. My favorite was the living room set you could actually use while waiting for the trolley. There were brochures everywhere and you could do a whole walk out of it. Fun part of our trip!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wow! What talent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed our Sculpture walk around the town area. Picked up a brochure at the Falls Park visitor center. The sculptures are amazing. Visitors can vote on their favorite.
There is a shuttle that runs from Falls Park or you can drive & park. Parking was easy - lots of meter parking.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Something new every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I visit SF about every three weeks for work and I really like the Sculpture walk. They also move them around so every time is a little different.
Where else can you take a nice walk and see amazing pieces of art for free.
Every time I come back I have a new favorite.
SF has a lot to offer especially in the downtown.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“this is a really cool walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The walk is free and you can see a little of down town Sioux falls. It seems like the whole town loves sculpture as there are statues everywhere, not simply down town. You can vote on the art you like the best and the art changes every year. I highly recommend this walk for people in town who want to get out in the sun for a while.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SculptureWalk Sioux Falls also viewed

 

Been to SculptureWalk Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SculptureWalk Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.