We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar

Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar
5001 S Western Ave, 57th Street & Western Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2606
+1 605-338-4386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 327 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Caribbean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 57th Street and Western Ave
Description: Escape to your Sioux Falls paradise destination. Indulge in our Hot Zone menu featuring Island Paradise, Asian, Creole, and American Cuisine. Relax on the patio and enjoy free live music from your local favorites during the summer time.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went for lunch on Saturday with my husband, and sat outside, in the shade. Servers were prompt and friendly. Food was great, with a diverse selection. Southwest steak salad for me, and sweet and sour chicken with a tropical twist for my hubby. I ordered the full salad and not the half-size and I was glad, as the half would not have been enough for me, but I have a good appetite. Seems like a great place to go for drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    37
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ladies who lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

7 college friends arrived without a reservation. Seated immediately outside in shade. Great waiter - no problem with separate checks.
Food was wonderful. Wish more restaurants were like this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Passing thru for the night in Sioux Falls on the way to Mt. Rushmore. We checked out the local restaurant listing not knowing what to expect and decided to give Bracco's a try. It was a good selection. The menu offering has Creole, Asian, and American. You would think that such a diverse menu would be a risky try. But they pull it off. We had a sirloin (medium) w/oven roasted potatoes, and a salad. It was very good. We also had the Asian Tuna (rare) w/jasmine rice and oven roasted vegetables. That too was very good. The only down side were the mojito's. Too much sugar and not enough mint. The place fills up fast and appears to be a local favorite. The bar scene was pretty active too. The atmosphere is bright with wood highlights. If in Sioux Falls, we'd eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very popular restaurant. Three of us stopped by for lunch. Meals were well done. Servers were good. If you are time constrained this place is not for you at lunch time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great happy hour. Half price drinks and special pricing on munchies. Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We got great food and drinks at a great price. I'm not sure of our servers name but he did a great job. They were so busy and he made sure we were taken care of

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.