We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stopped here on our way through to western South Dakota. Easy access off the expressway. We had a beautiful room with a king bed. Nice and clean and seemed to be fairly, newly remodeled. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and big. The free breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. Nothing special or spectacular. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Western S.D. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the bed and the found the bathroom to be nice and big. I hope that you will be back in the area again soon. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
45
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This Comfort Inn & Suites on Avera Drive in Sioux Falls is the best hotel that I've stayed in for quite some time. The room was one of the cleanest and the shower was a real shower not a bath tub shower.Good wifi reception. The staff was great --- one of the best I've encountered. The complimentary breakfast was just average but still adequate. This hotel is definitely on my list for a return visit.

Room Tip: I had a room close to the elevator and was not disturbed by it --- apparently the rooms are well ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. It is awesome to hear that our hotel is the best hotel that you have stayed in for quite some time. I am also happy to hear that the room was one of the cleanest that you have stayed in and the wifi worked well. It is also great to hear that my staff did a great job as well. What would you recommend we change with our breakfast to make it better?

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post a review. Please let me know if you have any suggestions on how we can improve our hotel.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Immaculate hotel as it is brand new! The bedding was very comfortable! Great walk-in shower! Convenient to the highway. Breakfast was typical but good. I would definitely stay here again when traveling to Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be great, the beds to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the walk-in shower. It is wonderful to hear that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls. Please let me know if there is ever anything we could do to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our stay at this new hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to let you know they were there to help in any way they could. One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Don't hesitate to stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. It is great to hear that your stay was absolutely amazing. It is also nice to hear that my staff was super friendly and went out of their way to help in any way they could. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Once in a life time nights stay. Thank you! :-( . Clean feet became soiled walking on the small short walk to the bathroom. Amazed 2 queen beds could occupy such a small space. Good sized room refrigerator. Toilet looked older as it had stains. Housekeeping needs a new vacuum. Good AC.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to our high level of guest satisfaction. Would you please contact me so that I can try to resolve this situation to your satisfaction?

Thank You,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was our first time we stayed here. As soon as we walked in the door the front desk gal welcomed us. She was very personable and seem well trained. I work in the of training pesonal staff, the staff here is very well picked, you can't train somone to have the excitement their team has. I will stay again. Good job!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I appreciate the fact that you noticed how well trained my team was. I do take a great deal of pride in hiring for personality rather than experience. I feel we can train for lack of experience but you can't train someone to have a friendly personality. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was the most wonderful place we stayed on our 8000 mile trip around the US. The people here are the best and very considerate in all areas. I can say for sure that if I get back to Souix Falls I will stay here. Thank you all. Joanellen Walker

Room Tip: There is no place in this hotel that is bad. All areas are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. It is amazing to hear that our hotel was the most wonderful place to stay out of all the places you stayed on your 8000 mile trip around the country. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my team members. I hope that you will get back to the Sioux Falls area in the future. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD is near the Empire Mall. Conveniently located off Interstate 229 in the rapidly growing south side of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to all the area attractions including Empire Mall, Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, Great Plains Zoo, and Sioux Empire Fair. After checking out the area, relax in the indoor pool and spa, grab a work out in the exercise room and take care of your family's needs in the guest laundry area. Business travelers will appreciate our business center with access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room that can hold 27 people for conferences. Other amenities include:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free parking on premises Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Spacious, modern rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, 39" HDTV, coffee maker, hair dryer and large desk with an ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board. Our one room suites feature a sofa sleeper. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Book now to enjoy easy access to attractions and wonderful amenities while we help you relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.