We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was really helpful and friendly! The main manager greeted us at breakfast and was helping clean tables and making sure everyone had what they needed. I was impressed!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and my staff members to be helpful and friendly. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, it was my pleasure to assist in ensuring our breakfast area was clean and our guests were taken care of. Thank you for your recommendation.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
22
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A very nice, new, clean, quiet property. Awesome pillows & matresses, could have easily got lost in the bed for days! A typical hotel breakfast. Great exercise room. Good size pool with jacuzzi. Truly a comfortable hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Sioux Falls Comfort Inn & Suites. I appreciate your business and your kind comments in regards to our awesome pillows and beds. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the exercise room, pool and hot tub. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay with us. I hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paullina, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed there after my son had eye surgery. Wonderful staff, very clean rooms. Great breakfast. Our 6 year old learned how to swim in the pool while my son rested after his surgery. It will be a place we visit again for a weekend getaway in the future.

Room Tip: I think any room you will get will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. I hope that you son in doing better after the eye surgery. It is neat to hear that your other son learned how to swim in our pool. It is always nice to hear that my staff was wonderful and the room was clean. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my entire team. I look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Safe Travels,
Matt



Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here and was in a nice area. We we late getting to the hotel, midnight, and had no trouble getting checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The elevator was not working when we got there but it wasn't long before they had someone working on it. It was going before we went to sleep. The breakfast was good but was served in very small area. I would stay here again if I pass through the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your check-in went smooth. I am sorry that the elevator quit working but I am glad to hear that we were able to get someone out to get it fixed right away. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. I agree with you that the serving area is too small. We are trying to come up with ideas on how we can expand that area in hopes of providing a better experience to our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us. Please let me know if there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is very new and when you walk it you can still smell the fresh construction! The rooms were very beautiful comfortable and well decorated! I have no complaints at all! The checkin was friendly and accommodating! Will highly recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our new hotel and found our rooms to be comfortable and well decorated. It is also nice to hear that the check-in process was friendly and accommodating. I appreciate that you will highly recommend our hotel to others that you know are coming to Sioux Falls, SD.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had run away on short notice for a weekend getaway for my birthday. On our way home we grabbed a last minute hotel reservation online. When we got there the room we reserved was overbooked so we recieved a room upgrade. I was super excited since it was my actual birthday!. The room was beautiful. The bed was fantastic. The staff was super friendly. And definately the best continental breakfast I have had the pleasure to enjoy. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD. I appreciate your feedback and Happy Birthday a little late. I am glad that you found our upgraded room to be beautiful and the bed to be fantastic. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a night here while on our way to the Badlands/Black Hills for a vacation. It's a brand new hotel, so what's not to love? It's clean, spacious, and has comfortable beds. Staff is friendly enough. It's convenient to Interstate 90, which is just minutes away. It's also close to several chain restaurants. Our room was very quiet. We didn't hear anyone else all night, and there were a lot of kids staying here as evidenced by the noise coming from the pool area. The breakfast was a little blah. The eggs were watery, and the sausage didn't have much taste. The breakfast seemed oriented toward kids with pastries, sugary cereals, etc. They could offer more fruit and healthy food. We also thought the price was a bit high at $140. Overall, it was a nice place to spend a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast too much. We try to buy quality items to please both adults and kids. We do offer 3 kinds of fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, breads for toasting and oatmeal as other healthy options for those folks that don't want something sweet. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of those options. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds and that your room was quiet. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with my entire team, so that we may come up with better options for our breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Black Hills.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD is near the Empire Mall. Conveniently located off Interstate 229 in the rapidly growing south side of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to all the area attractions including Empire Mall, Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, Great Plains Zoo, and Sioux Empire Fair. After checking out the area, relax in the indoor pool and spa, grab a work out in the exercise room and take care of your family's needs in the guest laundry area. Business travelers will appreciate our business center with access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room that can hold 27 people for conferences. Other amenities include:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free parking on premises Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Spacious, modern rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, 39" HDTV, coffee maker, hair dryer and large desk with an ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board. Our one room suites feature a sofa sleeper. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Book now to enjoy easy access to attractions and wonderful amenities while we help you relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.