We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday surprise..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday surprise..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had run away on short notice for a weekend getaway for my birthday. On our way home we grabbed a last minute hotel reservation online. When we got there the room we reserved was overbooked so we recieved a room upgrade. I was super excited since it was my actual birthday!. The room was beautiful. The bed was fantastic. The staff was super friendly. And definately the best continental breakfast I have had the pleasure to enjoy. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD. I appreciate your feedback and Happy Birthday a little late. I am glad that you found our upgraded room to be beautiful and the bed to be fantastic. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
45
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a night here while on our way to the Badlands/Black Hills for a vacation. It's a brand new hotel, so what's not to love? It's clean, spacious, and has comfortable beds. Staff is friendly enough. It's convenient to Interstate 90, which is just minutes away. It's also close to several chain restaurants. Our room was very quiet. We didn't hear anyone else all night, and there were a lot of kids staying here as evidenced by the noise coming from the pool area. The breakfast was a little blah. The eggs were watery, and the sausage didn't have much taste. The breakfast seemed oriented toward kids with pastries, sugary cereals, etc. They could offer more fruit and healthy food. We also thought the price was a bit high at $140. Overall, it was a nice place to spend a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast too much. We try to buy quality items to please both adults and kids. We do offer 3 kinds of fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, breads for toasting and oatmeal as other healthy options for those folks that don't want something sweet. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of those options. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds and that your room was quiet. Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with my entire team, so that we may come up with better options for our breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Black Hills.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff! The most comfortable beds yet in a spacious room. So comfortable we got information to possibly buy one ourself. Pool, jacuzzi and gym are open late. Laundry facilities are available and a hot breakfast is included. Great price for a comfortable stay at the Comfort Inn!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our beds, and that my staff were friendly and helpful. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast, pool, spa, fitness room and guest laundry. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July 2-6 visiting family. This is a Brand new nice hotel in Sioux Falls. Suite held all 6 of us with a mini fridge as well. Convenient guest laundry and very helpful staff. Modern decor, good location, no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our suite for your family of 6 and that you enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator that we have in every room. I am also happy to hear that my staff was very helpful. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for your business. It is appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again real soon.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for our anniversary. The staff was extremely pleasant and took great care of us. We stayed in a King Suite room which was very nice. They were helpful in giving us directions to everyplace we went to and gave us excellent restaurant ideas. Would recommend staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites any time you are in Sioux Falls

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am glad that you enjoyed the king suites and that my staff was able to recommend some restaurants for your anniversary. I appreciate any referrals that you can send our way. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here two nights, 4th & 5th of July. Hotel staff was very nice, rooms were excellent. Breakfast was nice and staff was working quickly to keep everything filled but was hard in such a confine space. The breakfast set up is very poor, not staffs fault. You have to go into a small room and very congested and a little frustrating. Exercise faculty was great! I would recommend hotel and would stay there again. Might go out for breakfast instead

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator :) Or turn fan to on in room to hide elevator. I am a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to hear that you were able to utilize the exercise room and found my staff to be great. I am sorry for the small serving space for breakfast. Choice representatives have toured our property and are in the process of making changes to the design of the breakfast room. It won't help our property, but it will help future builds. We are also working on ways to improve the space that we do have. Hopefully we will be able to come up with something to help with the congestion of the room.

Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if there was anything else we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. Brand new hotel. Very clean and clean smelling. Quiet hotel on south side of city. noon check out is a plus. The beds were soooo comfortable nice pillowtop beds with choice of firm or soft pillows. Stayed In a king suite very large room. nice padded carpeting. Plenty of seating bench, sofa, chair, and desk chair. Has keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Nice bathroom vanity had shelves although it could have more lighting. Maybe they could invest in a lighted make up mirror. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your king suite and the added amenities of the Keurig Coffee Maker, and larger televisions than our standard rooms. I will definitely recommend the lighted make-up mirrors to the management company to see what they say. Please let me know if you are ever interested in purchasing a bed like the ones we have in our rooms. Serta has a program that allows our guests to purchase the same beds as we use.

Thank you once again for staying with us. Your business is appreciated. Let me know if there is ever anything that I can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD is near the Empire Mall. Conveniently located off Interstate 229 in the rapidly growing south side of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to all the area attractions including Empire Mall, Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, Great Plains Zoo, and Sioux Empire Fair. After checking out the area, relax in the indoor pool and spa, grab a work out in the exercise room and take care of your family's needs in the guest laundry area. Business travelers will appreciate our business center with access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room that can hold 27 people for conferences. Other amenities include:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free parking on premises Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Spacious, modern rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, 39" HDTV, coffee maker, hair dryer and large desk with an ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board. Our one room suites feature a sofa sleeper. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Book now to enjoy easy access to attractions and wonderful amenities while we help you relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.