We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for our anniversary. The staff was extremely pleasant and took great care of us. We stayed in a King Suite room which was very nice. They were helpful in giving us directions to everyplace we went to and gave us excellent restaurant ideas. Would recommend staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites any time you are in Sioux Falls

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am glad that you enjoyed the king suites and that my staff was able to recommend some restaurants for your anniversary. I appreciate any referrals that you can send our way. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
45
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here two nights, 4th & 5th of July. Hotel staff was very nice, rooms were excellent. Breakfast was nice and staff was working quickly to keep everything filled but was hard in such a confine space. The breakfast set up is very poor, not staffs fault. You have to go into a small room and very congested and a little frustrating. Exercise faculty was great! I would recommend hotel and would stay there again. Might go out for breakfast instead

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator :) Or turn fan to on in room to hide elevator. I am a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to hear that you were able to utilize the exercise room and found my staff to be great. I am sorry for the small serving space for breakfast. Choice representatives have toured our property and are in the process of making changes to the design of the breakfast room. It won't help our property, but it will help future builds. We are also working on ways to improve the space that we do have. Hopefully we will be able to come up with something to help with the congestion of the room.

Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if there was anything else we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. Brand new hotel. Very clean and clean smelling. Quiet hotel on south side of city. noon check out is a plus. The beds were soooo comfortable nice pillowtop beds with choice of firm or soft pillows. Stayed In a king suite very large room. nice padded carpeting. Plenty of seating bench, sofa, chair, and desk chair. Has keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Nice bathroom vanity had shelves although it could have more lighting. Maybe they could invest in a lighted make up mirror. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your king suite and the added amenities of the Keurig Coffee Maker, and larger televisions than our standard rooms. I will definitely recommend the lighted make-up mirrors to the management company to see what they say. Please let me know if you are ever interested in purchasing a bed like the ones we have in our rooms. Serta has a program that allows our guests to purchase the same beds as we use.

Thank you once again for staying with us. Your business is appreciated. Let me know if there is ever anything that I can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed for one night in June 2014. It's a newer hotel in a nice, quiet area of town. The pillowtop beds were very comfortable. The room had a lot of outlets which was nice for plugging in electronics. The breakfast was just average but had a nice area to sit in. The only thing I mentioned to the front desk person is when we entered our room for the first time, it was very cold. Someone left the air conditioner on at a very cold temperature. For $83 it was a nice hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beds. Serta does offer a program where you can purchase the same type of beds as we use in our hotel, so please let me know if you are ever interested and I can get you the information. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the room being cold when you first entered. I do apologize that my housekeeping staff did not catch that, but I will be sure to pass along your feedback.

Thank you for your business, it is appreciated. I look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Working for a company that involves alot of traveling, i have stayed in my share of comfort inns. this specific hotel having the best breakfast the cleanest rooms, and the friendliest staff. Not only did this awesome hotel accommodate my car troubles. the hotel was very friendly, clean, and well mannered. I would stay here everytime visiting to Sioux Falls. So a personal thank you, from a choice hotels ELITE member. This is by far the best one I have stayed in. Thanks so much matt (GM) for a wonderful stay that didnt seem (much) like work. This time with 3 kids and a wife. Lol until next time
Cory H

Room Tip: Become an elite member ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. I appreciate all of your wonderful feedback and am excited to hear that we are your top choice in Sioux Falls for your hotel needs. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do to assist you while you are staying with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my entire team.

Thank you for your business, it is appreciated. I would appreciate any referrals that you can send our way.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff was super friendly, room suberb and breakfast great. Workout room was clean and the latest equipment. The location was easy to find and easy to get to shopping, casino and restaurant. We stayed two nights. Will stay here everytime I come to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. It is great to hear that your room was superb and your breakfast was great. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our fitness room as well. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding my staff to them.

Thank you once again for your business and for taking the time to post a review. I look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. We loved the modern decor. My daughter pointed out the LED lighting in the elevator. Stayed over one night. We were on our way to South Dakota. The room was very clean and it had a lot of space. The beds and pillows were comfortabl. Breakfast was good it had a variety of things to choose from. The staff was nice.A staff member went out of her way to make us a fresh batch of warm cookies. We would definitely choose this hotel again if ever in that area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. I am glad that you found our beds and pillows to be comfortable. I think it is very nice that we offer a choice of firm or soft pillows. It is great that you enjoyed the many breakfast offerings as well. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my team members so that they can see that they are appreciated when they go the extra mile for our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and your business. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3721 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD is near the Empire Mall. Conveniently located off Interstate 229 in the rapidly growing south side of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to all the area attractions including Empire Mall, Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, Great Plains Zoo, and Sioux Empire Fair. After checking out the area, relax in the indoor pool and spa, grab a work out in the exercise room and take care of your family's needs in the guest laundry area. Business travelers will appreciate our business center with access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room that can hold 27 people for conferences. Other amenities include:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free parking on premises Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Spacious, modern rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, 39" HDTV, coffee maker, hair dryer and large desk with an ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board. Our one room suites feature a sofa sleeper. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Book now to enjoy easy access to attractions and wonderful amenities while we help you relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.