We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with an actual 3 "room" king suite!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Tulsa area, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New hotel with an actual 3 "room" king suite!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Even though my spouse and I were traveling on business, it just happened to be the same week of our 7 year wedding anniversary. The king executive suite was the perfect fit!

The pros: NEW, CLEAN, & SPACIOUS; indoor pool and hot tub; free expanded continental breakfast; free wired high speed internet in-room (bring that ethernet cable!!); polite staff; cable TV; conveniently located by I-90; executive room is an actual 3 room suite with seperate bedroom, bathroom/dressing/sink area and living room with doors seperating each area; double sinks with granite outside of toilet/tub area; granite and tiled bathroom; 2 leather recliners, 2 TVs, and 2 ac/heater units (one in bedroom and one in living room); sofa-bed; microwave and fridge w/bar sink in living room.

The cons: MINOR DETAILS - door latch on sliding door to bedroom was broken; missing lightbulb for floor lamp in living room; doors seperating living room from dressing/sink area are glass french doors so guests in living room can see into dressing area (but door to bedroom is solid); WIRED instead of WIRELESS in-room internet so thank goodness we brought our ethernet cable; pet-friendly so hoping that in the future this hotel stays clean despite "pets allowed (w/fee)".

Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!!! You can't beat this new hotel for this price (and it's only better if you have a discount)!!! We'll be staying again at this hotel in the near future for another upcoming business trip!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    55
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
60
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stay at the Quality Inn & Suites about once a month, as we return there to see family. We've sampled many of the hotels in the area, but this is our favorite. It's very convenient to the airport and only a short drive down the Interstate to downtown. We've always found the hotel to be exceptionally clean, from the rooms to the hot tub. The staff has always worked with us in any way they can to make sure we have a pleasant stay. I read previous reviews that mentioned problems with the breakfast bar, but we've always found it timely and good, with healthy offerings like hard-boiled eggs and yogurt as well as the biscuits and waffles. Another nice benefit is the little store by the front desk that sells everything from laundry supplies to beer and wine. We always look forward to our stay!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Stayed here for one night and found it to be very nice. It is clearly new, has nice furnishings (including a very comfy leather recliner in the rooms), and a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The bathrooms are nice with granite showers and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is VERY convenient to the I-90 interchange....just seconds from the junction and the only hotel at this exit. However a couple of negatives worth note: It is about 10 minutes or more to everything (except Harley Davidson, which is just down the street and the I-90 interchange). It is also located behind a Flying J truck stop, which isn't really appealing. We were told that the continental b'fast would be out at 6:00, but came down to find out that it didn't start til 7:00 on Sat & Sun. This was already problematic on our schedule, but we waited. At 7:00, nothing but coffee was out and we had to leave for schedule reasons. If you are on a weekend schedule, plan accordingly for this if you want b'fast. But, with exception of this rather odd issue and the remote location, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel was just off the I90 which was great for us as it was just a stopover. The hotel was lovely and although close to the interstate very quiet. Although it was just off the freeway it was just a short drive to downtown.

We liked the hotel but didn't stay there on our return as the receptionists made us feel unwelcome, they weren't rude but aloof. Initially another lady had come to check us in as the receptionist wasn't available and she was lovely but then the receptionist arrived. I don't know if staff realise the effect they have on a business.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, IA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a very nice hotel. My only complaint is that it is in the middle of nowhere, just off the interstate. It is a ways away from the major attractions in Sioux Falls. The rooms are very nice. They have a very good breakfast in the morning. Pool area is very clean, but small. Newer hotel with plenty of parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

This review is long overdue. It's one of those things that got put off for another day, and then another, and never got done. So finally I decided to put an end to the procrastinating, so here it is.

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions over the last two years, the last time being in May of this year, while on our way back home from Yellowstone. There are so many hotels to choose from in Sioux Falls, SD and we decided to come back to his property again, and again. That in itself should be testimony to why one would want to consider making this hotel your stop, but if you need some additional confirmation, here's why:

First let's start with the service which is outstanding. The front desk staff have always been very polite and friendly. So kudos to management. The housekeeping staff are friendly as well, and so is the person running the breakfast bar.

Check in is quick and efficient and so is check out. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room and bathroom were clean, with decent furniture (including a comfortable recliner), a tv, microwave, and a refrigerator.

This time around we were given a room by the exit doors, but it was quiet.

The pool is small and gets a little crowded when the hotel is full. There is a computer room and a fitness room, which are both nice to have.

Breakfast is good, with juices, milk, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. and is well stocked and kept clean even when the place is bustling.

The hotel has its' own parking lot and parking spaces are ample. I only wish that businesses (in general) would use shredded bark in their landscaping instead of river rocks, especially since unsupervised kids have a tendency to kick or throw rocks which may damage cars parked in the lot.

Getting to the hotel from the highway is convenient, and vice versa. Besides, it is only a 5 to 10 minute drive from the downtown area from the hotel.

It is likely that if we are in the area again and need a place to stay, we'll make this our stop again. Staying three times at the same place must mean it is deserving of the fourth.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, general manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
We sincerely thank you for such a nice review. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and we are glad that you have chosen to stay with us on several occassions. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Sioux Falls area. Thank you again for your kind words. We intend to keep our hotel a trip advisor top value selection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

The hotel is obviously a chain hotel, relatively new, well kept, clean rooms, comfortable beds.

The staff was very helpful and eager to please/assist.

The drawback is that it is like so many major chains, located just off the freeway and not convenient to resturants and/or shopping. It is a on and off location that caters to passing tourists/business people.

The closest resturant was at a truck stop about three to four blocks away. We checked with the front desk and they provided a number of brochures from local resturants that provided delivery service. We had a great oriental meal in our room at a very reasonable price.

The downer here was that although they had internet access it was wired and I didn't have a cable for my computer. I do now.

The continental breakfast was non-existant by the time we got to the breakfast room, so I cannot offer comments on it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.