We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Spencer, IA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a very nice hotel. My only complaint is that it is in the middle of nowhere, just off the interstate. It is a ways away from the major attractions in Sioux Falls. The rooms are very nice. They have a very good breakfast in the morning. Pool area is very clean, but small. Newer hotel with plenty of parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    53
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
71
57
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

This review is long overdue. It's one of those things that got put off for another day, and then another, and never got done. So finally I decided to put an end to the procrastinating, so here it is.

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions over the last two years, the last time being in May of this year, while on our way back home from Yellowstone. There are so many hotels to choose from in Sioux Falls, SD and we decided to come back to his property again, and again. That in itself should be testimony to why one would want to consider making this hotel your stop, but if you need some additional confirmation, here's why:

First let's start with the service which is outstanding. The front desk staff have always been very polite and friendly. So kudos to management. The housekeeping staff are friendly as well, and so is the person running the breakfast bar.

Check in is quick and efficient and so is check out. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room and bathroom were clean, with decent furniture (including a comfortable recliner), a tv, microwave, and a refrigerator.

This time around we were given a room by the exit doors, but it was quiet.

The pool is small and gets a little crowded when the hotel is full. There is a computer room and a fitness room, which are both nice to have.

Breakfast is good, with juices, milk, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. and is well stocked and kept clean even when the place is bustling.

The hotel has its' own parking lot and parking spaces are ample. I only wish that businesses (in general) would use shredded bark in their landscaping instead of river rocks, especially since unsupervised kids have a tendency to kick or throw rocks which may damage cars parked in the lot.

Getting to the hotel from the highway is convenient, and vice versa. Besides, it is only a 5 to 10 minute drive from the downtown area from the hotel.

It is likely that if we are in the area again and need a place to stay, we'll make this our stop again. Staying three times at the same place must mean it is deserving of the fourth.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, general manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
We sincerely thank you for such a nice review. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and we are glad that you have chosen to stay with us on several occassions. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Sioux Falls area. Thank you again for your kind words. We intend to keep our hotel a trip advisor top value selection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

The hotel is obviously a chain hotel, relatively new, well kept, clean rooms, comfortable beds.

The staff was very helpful and eager to please/assist.

The drawback is that it is like so many major chains, located just off the freeway and not convenient to resturants and/or shopping. It is a on and off location that caters to passing tourists/business people.

The closest resturant was at a truck stop about three to four blocks away. We checked with the front desk and they provided a number of brochures from local resturants that provided delivery service. We had a great oriental meal in our room at a very reasonable price.

The downer here was that although they had internet access it was wired and I didn't have a cable for my computer. I do now.

The continental breakfast was non-existant by the time we got to the breakfast room, so I cannot offer comments on it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites for one night while driving from Chicago to Seattle. It's right off of I-90, which made it very convenient. That being said, it is not right next to the expressway, so it was very quiet at night. I believe the motel is still pretty new - it is squeaky clean and fresh both in the the rooms as well as hallways and breakfast room. I generally do not like to walk barefoot in motel rooms, but at this place I had no problem with it. Our room was on the large side and well appointed. It had two queen beds with higher quality bedding, a desk, fridge, and comfy arm chair. The bathroom was modern and also very clean. Everything in the room worked as it should. Breakfast was pretty good - waffles, boiled eggs, assorted baked goods, and biscuits and gravy. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived pretty late and didn't want to go out for dinner. The person at the front desk gave us some meus for delivery places, which was very helpful. Overall a great stay. One final note, we were traveling with our two cats and this was no problem at all. Free high speed internet was also a nice bonus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Clean, quiet ,nice hotel with a wonderful staff. We got a great nights sleep. Good Value. The only drawback is it is not in walking distance to dining. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed here on our way back to Wisconsin, after having driven about 6 hours. The hotel is located very close to the interstate, which made it a great stop for an overnight rest before hitting the road the next morning. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and it was overall pretty quiet. There is a nearby airport, which was loud, but didn't affect our sleep. The value was great for the price we paid. (under $90)

The breakfast way pretty lousy though, we grabbed some breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manger at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2009
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to keep our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay away from home.
We are expanding our breakfast in the near future, but we currently offer waffles, biscuits & gravy, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, whole fruit, hard boiled eggs, hot & cold cereal, tea, juice, milk and coffee. We appreciate guest responses and we are open to any suggestions our guests may have.
Please visit us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls. Thank you for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Stayed here two nights when in Sioux Falls for a conference. Booked through Hotwire for $54/night - a great deal. Large room with two queen beds, fridge, microwave, and a comfy recliner. Helpful and cheerful staff. Wi-fi worked with no problem, and I noticed a business center with computer right across the hall from our room on the second floor. Three floor property with elevator. Breakfast was typical - waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, yogurt. They had free copies of both USA Today and the local paper. Did not use the pool or exercise room. This is a new hotel.

Hotel in at the NW corner of the city kind of off by itself. Not the most convenient to my conference, but then there were really no hotels close by to USF and I suspect it did not take much longer to get where I was going than if I had stayed at one of many hotels near the mall. For those stopping for a night on the road this would be perfect as it it just off of both I-90 and I-29.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.