We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Here Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will Stay Here Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed here for three nights and LOVED the hotel!. We were on the ground floor, near the pool on a busy weekend and the hotel was QUIET! The rooms were spacious and loved the microwave and fridge. (the breakfast could be improved on-but not bad)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2009
We are hoping to expand our breakfast later this summer or early fall. We are also looking into seasonal items that may benefit our guests. We are open to suggestions and will try to honor those that are reasonably priced in order to keep our rates affordable. Thank you! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    55
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
61
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

My family went here for a weekend getaway. We got a great price over the internet. Our room was spacious, clean, and modern. The pool was a little small and a little cool, but the kids loved it all the same. The staff was PHENOMENAL. My 7 year-old daughter threw up all over herself and the bed in the middle of the night - disgusting, I know. I called the front desk and asked for new bedding and towels. I rolled up all of the dirty linens and put them in the hall, feeling awful for the person who had to deal with that gross mess. Since it was at 3 a.m., there was obviously only one person working and no housekeeping staff to help out. If I had been that person, I probably would have thrown the whole mess out and charged the customer for it (which is what I was afraid would happen). The vomit was also all over my daughter's teddy bear and blankie, which we threw away. We set the trash cans out in the hall, too. The desk person came RIGHT UP, loaded up all the gross linens and trashes, replaced the trash liners, and dropped off plenty of clean linens and towels. She did not act put out at all and asked if there was anything else she could do. When we woke up the next morning, there was a slip of paper under the door of our room. I dreaded reading it, as I expected it to be a bill for our bedding and extra services. It was a note from the night lady saying, "I was able to get your daughter's teddy bear clean. Please pick it up at the front desk. I hope your little one is feeling better." She had fished the soiled teddy and blankie out of the trash and washed them for us. They were at the front desk and in perfect condition. I feel awful that this kind lady had to deal with such a gross mess and am so grateful for the outstanding service on this trip. We also very much enjoyed the free breakfast. They had high chairs to accommodate our baby, had delicious waffles and biscuits and gravy along with the normal bagels, muffins, cereals, etc. Everything was kept full, and it was a lovely environment. I absolutely recommend this motel to anyone traveling to Sioux Falls. I have stayed at about ten different motels there (We often go on little weekend shopping trips there.), and this is the best one yet.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2009
We are very proud of our staff and we strive to provide this kind of service for all of our guests. It is important to us that you and you family are as comfortable as possible while away from home. Teddy bears are family too! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

Great accommodations. One of the nicest 3 stars I have stayed at. Booked it on hotels.com for about $80 for the night. Free outdoor parking. Included continental breakfast in the morning - no hot items. Courteous and professional staff. Small but cute lobby. Very nice rooms. Property looks to be very new or at least very well maintained. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, AK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

Great motel that feels brand-new and is very convenient to both I-90 and I-29. Terrific free breakfast, pet friendly and very clean and quiet. Only minor drawback is that you have to get back in the car to find a place for dinner. Comfy bed and clean bathrooms - terrific for our short one-night stay while driving across country! Highly recommended

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — bit far from restaurant choices
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern state
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Room had noisy refrigerator and AC unit. False fire alarm at 9:45 PM had everyone standing outside for 1/2hour in cold wind waiting for city fire department to come an shut off alarm. Breakfast included COLD sausage gravy and hard biscuits, sour tasting orange juice and bitter cheap coffee. Front desk clerk said person taking care of breakfast area was new! Location is at edge of city limits and next to a truck stop.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We arrived in Sioux Falls one day away from our destination and hoped that the room would live up to our high expectations based on prior reviews. It did. The room we had was on the third floor on the other side of the highway. It was quiet and very well appointed. The room was a good size, everything worked and it was clean. The staff on the front desk was very friendly. The mattresses were the best we slept on in our entire trip. The breakfast was good and the room it is held in is large. If we were going on I-90 again & Sioux Falls in close at the end of the day we will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Best room re had this trip
  • Disliked — Not within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Quality Inn And Suites 5410 N. Granite Ln. Sioux Falls, SD. This was a nice hotel. The room was clean. We had a king bed with sitting room. Nice size. Bath is nice. It has a fridge, micro and continintal breakfast. Service was friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.