We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is located at the intersection of I 29 and I 90 and tends to fill up fast. I would say it is no more than five years old. My room was clean and well kept and the complimentary breakfast was very good. I would recommend making a reservation if you know you're going to be in the area, to insure you get a room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always great to hear when people enjoy their stay at is very encouraging to know our hard work does pay off. We are only 8 years old but recently renovated to keep up to date and make sure our guests have a great stay.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    55
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
61
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Rapid City. Nice clean room, comfy bed, decent breakfast with cereal, waffles, donuts, yogurt, and fruit. Conveniently located near lots of different restaurants and food chains. Would definitely recommend staying here I you are ever in Sioux Falls.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys their stay. We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent hotel - arrived late, as purpose of stay was just a comfortable bed to sleep in. Staff was helpful & friendly, rooms were updated & clean with all amenities working, we received the king bed room that we'd reserved online, which was very comfortable (especially liked the down comforter) & most important to me, the entire property is SMOKE-FREE. (I'm sensitive to smoke smells & get headaches if the carpets, furniture, drapes etc smell of smoke) so this is a feature I always look for. The breakfast buffet was good - well-stocked with biscuits & gravy, make-your-own waffles, donuts, bagels, muffins, & hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal & cold cereals for the more calorie conscious. They even had flavored coffee creamers. My husband & I travel through Sioux Falls frequently, & we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Hills, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Yellowstone and was pleased. Easy access from the interstate and the breakfast was good. The kids enjoyed the pool after our drive. Clean room and service from the front desk was good. Fast check in and check out made it easy. Close to gas but did not see many restaurants within walking distance. Would stay at again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were traveling back from Yellowstone and got here really late. Almost midnight. I asked the front desk if any rooms were available, she said only kings. She quoted the price at 145 and then asked if we had AAA or anything I said yes. She couldn't get the discount to work so she worked her magic and gave us the room for 114 a night! It was perfect! We walked into a huge room! Very clean and very comfortable! I personally love soft pillows and I was in heaven! This hotel was very accommodating for just one night!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great experience our staff provides!! We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was great, clean and modern and the beds were comfy! Continental breakfast or Denny's is within walking distance. Pool was a little small, but I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for a wedding recently. This place never leaves us disappointed. The staff is always friendly and the place is always clean. Our room was very nice and spacious. I love the leather recliner that they have in the room. They do have a lobby bar so you can have a drink before bed. They do serve food which we did not order this time. I do highly recommend this place. The only place we stay when we are in Sioux Falls.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. Our staff here is top notch and am always happy to hear when other people feel the same.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.