We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was great, clean and modern and the beds were comfy! Continental breakfast or Denny's is within walking distance. Pool was a little small, but I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    58
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
63
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for a wedding recently. This place never leaves us disappointed. The staff is always friendly and the place is always clean. Our room was very nice and spacious. I love the leather recliner that they have in the room. They do have a lobby bar so you can have a drink before bed. They do serve food which we did not order this time. I do highly recommend this place. The only place we stay when we are in Sioux Falls.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. Our staff here is top notch and am always happy to hear when other people feel the same.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from the Black Hills. I was very pleased with how nice and clean this hotel was. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the large two room suite, which already had our rollaway bed, with sheets on it, waiting in our room upon our arrival. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast had juice, coffee, milk, make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, make your own oatmeal, boiled eggs, yogurt - which were all good. The biscuits and gravy tasted funny, though, so I took one bite and threw it away. The only other downfall was how cold and small the pool was. But, the hot tub was nice. I would stay there again, though, for sure.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. I do apologize for the pool the temp is set at 84 so I will double check with our maintenance to make sure that it is working properly. Our 2 room suite is an excellent suite with plenty of room. I am glad everything was to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I really liked this place. The check-in was very quick & smooth (I was worried, reading some of the reviews), the room was nice & large, the workspace was nice, great work chair, nice comfy recliner, fridge & mic, and the bed was very comfortable (better night's sleep than I usually get at hotels). Only downer in the mix was the wireless. It was much slower than most places, and as a business traveler, that's kind of a big deal. The location is good & bad. It's back off the main road, so it's pretty quiet, and very near the intersection of I90 & I29, which is handy for travellers. On the down side, it's really not near anything (restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc...). But that's a minor quibble.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear when someone enjoys our stay. Our rooms are very spacious and I love the recliners in the rooms. I would love to take one home with me. Thank you for letting us know about our wireless. We will definitely be calling our provider to let them know of the slow issue you had.


Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I purchased my room in march of this year and prepaid it. I got a confirmation number for my suite with a king-sized bed and sofa bed. I drove 740 miles to get to this motel. I was tired and hungry and ready for my room. As soon as I walked into the motel, the desk clerk informed me that there were no rooms available. I told her I had reservations and gave her my name. She then told me that all rooms were booked and all she had left was a normal room with queen-size beds. I showed her my booking info and showed her the date to which I reserved the king suite and told her I also had a confirmation number but it was out in the car. She first said it wasn't needed and then she began to get my room. Moments later, she told me my queen size room was ready. I told her that I had reserved the suite with king size bed and a sofabed and that I had prepaid for it. She informed me again that all she had left was a queen size bed. I then told her the law. I told her that if she cannot honor my reservation, then she must give me a room of equal value or better. She was fuming by this time. I then called Travelocity and told them my problems with this motel and her. Travelocity then called her and after talking to them briefly, she slammed the phone down and gave me a dirty look then told me that someone was already in my room and that they would not be happy. I told her...too bad...the room was mine and I had already paid for it. She hemmed and hawed and tried to get me to take the queen size room. I continued to tell her the law about equal value or better. Finally, she gave me the room that I had reserved and prepaid for. As if that wasn't enough, when I got to the room, it was hottttt. I adjusted the thermostat and noticed it wasn't cooling at all. I turned up the temp for about 30 minutes and then lowered the temp once more and this time there was some cooler air blowing. Odd thing is that the hallway outside the door felt cooler than the furnace-like temps in my room. I could have called maintenance but decided against it because that meant I would have to listen to that bad hotel clerk again. Never again will I ever stay in a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were needing a double queen returning to IL from MT but the only two rooms left were kings so we took them both. The wait at the front desk was longer than it should have been due to the absence of the desk clerk but she was friendly and courteous to the man in front of us. She also got someone to simultaneously check out my sister in the other room to limit our wait time. Any time a staff member saw me they smiled and greeted me. The motel was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. I do apologize for the wait but am glad to hear our staff was able to step up and get you both taken care of to eliminate any extra time.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Black Hills. The room was great. It seemed spacious and clean. It had a TV, recliner, table and chair, microwave and refrigerator. The pool area was small, and due to the fact at least four teen sports teams were booked there for a softball tournament, it was full of teens and younger swimmers, some unsupervised well past the 10 pm adult only swim time. The continental breakfast was good, but because it was a holiday, it didn't open until 7 AM, which caused a delay in heading out at our planned time that was earlier. I would choose to stay here again if we ever take another trip to the Black Hills.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did have a couple teams here as it is a huge tournament weekend in Sioux Falls over the 4th of July weekend. We do accomadate people that need to leave before our breakfast opens up. On your next trip let our front desk staff know and they will have a little to go bag ready for you with a bagel and some yogurt.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay with us as we know there are plenty of options to chose from We do hope to see you on your next trip and hope you enjoyed your vacation to South Dakota!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.