We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

They have a very nice pool and bar. I like the location. You can go anywhere in town fast and not have to deal with much traffic. The other hotels are in busy parts of town, which make them hard to find and harder to get to where you want to go. I will probably stay there again. For the cost it is probably one the best priced for all that you get there.

Room Tip: Get a room close to bar and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I like our location due to the fact you do not have to deal with a ton of traffic but have such easy access to everything due to being right off both major interstates. They are great at making people feel like they are at home.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    53
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
57
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked a block of rooms for our youth softball team. Marcy, the group sales staff was very accommodating. From the minute we checked in to the moment we left, we felt like valued customers. Housekeeping, front desk staff, breakfast/lounge staff were all very kind and friendly. The property is very clean and well-maintained. Will stay here whenever we are in town for tournaments.

Room Tip: Microwave and fridge in each room, right off the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the amazing service our staff provides. They are great at making people feel like they are at home.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were surprised pulling up that this hotel was not directly in Sioux falls and we're slightly worried about city access. However, we soon found out it was nicer being away from the loud hustle ans bustle of the city and the I29 interstate next to the hotel gets you anywhere needed in ten minutes.

The only negatives we had were check in was fast but not friendly. She spoke way too quickly for us to understand where anything in the hotel was and also the information about breakfast times was slurred right off her tongue. A slight interest in a guest is appreciated especially when they are spending money on you.

The other negative but a minor one is that the rooms have a strange old must smell which is not noticeable after about ten minutes but is noticeable every time you enter the room. It wasn't just our room it was our friends too. Almost like smokers used to use these rooms but it's been tried to be cleaned. Nothing overwhelming though.

Positives, here we go! Breakfast every morning was served hot, fresh, and clean! The attendant was always available, johnny on the spot in her duties, and there were so many choices you couldn't possibly Leave hungry.

It is a newer hotel so the rooms were spacious, clean, and updated. The bathrooms and rooms were spic and span. A refrigerator and microwave available in rooms is also a huge thumbs up!

The pool was very very clean but is slippery. We almost fell twice. It is not warm but isn't unmanageable either. The hot tub is nice as well. Also very clean.

As said the access to the city was easy and I would actually recommend staying here than in the city itself.

All in all a very nice stay and I would probably come back to stay here. I thought it was a good value. Thanks to all your hard working staff, especially your housekeepers for how clean they keep your facilities!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you felt our front desk agent was not as friendly as she usually is. We absolutely love our hotel and are very proud of it and love it when people enjoy their stay with us.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed there four night nights and found the personnel to be very friendly and attentive. They have a small bar and the rooms are very nice and clean. Nice breakfast but no fruit. They had several events in their breakfast are but it didn't both me. On the down side their business center is horrible. Two computers with one of them running XP and the other doesn't have the ability to down load files. Pool is nice and the kids liked it but not hot tube. First night they had kids running at 12:00 P.M. which I didn't appreciate. I will stay again is they fix the business center.

Room Tip: near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had issues in our business center. We just went through a huge switch of our wireless provider and our business center was in the process of being upgraded to that.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, Sd
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

after looking at a lot of hotels on trip advisor this one looked the best. we were not disappointed in any way. me, along with my 2 sisters had an overnight together and we found the beds very comfy, the room was exceptionally clean, the front desk help was so fun and had great personalities, and a good hot breakfast with a ton of room (some are very crowded). can't complain about anything other than....I would love the sink area outside the bathroom with 3 girls doing hair and makeup at the same time. would love to go there again.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor (top) much more quiet (we learned this from a previous trip advisor review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You ladies were a ton of fun too!! I love the matching luggage and I think I need to make a trip to your Store. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay here each year for our anniversary and have always been very happy with our stay. The staff recognized us and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very clean, the king beds are so comfortable, and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed a pizza from the bar - it was delicious. We had our young daughter with us this time and she loved the pool! I highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing that you celebrate your anniversary every year with us. We love being a part of your celebration!! We also love to hear that you enjoyed the pizza as we think it is quite delicious as well.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We picked this hotel for my daughters birthday party. We rented both a room along with their Breakfast room for the party itself. The staff was great and so accommodating. The room where they serve breakfast is such a nice room to rent out!! So glad we did. The room in which we stayed was spacious and soooo clean. The kids had a blast in the pool!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast room is great for special events like birthday parties!! Glad your family had a great time and were able to enjoy a nice swim while here!!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.