We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT, easy access, QUIET, excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, easy access, QUIET, excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel so much we booked it on our return trip from our vacation out West.

I initially booked it after reading reviews, seeing that it is PET FRIENDLY, and noting that it was near the Interstate and a short drive from Wilde Prairie Winery in Brandon, South Dakota.

The gentleman that I spoke with was excellent. He also was at the reception desk when I checked in and pointed out the amenities of the Hotel. He is ONE OF THE BEST I have met in 40 years of travels.

They also have a bar adjacent to the front desk and serve wine and beer AND a small store for basic needs and snacks next to the counter. They have a local wine, but not Wilde Prairie Wine at this time.

Free Contiental breakfast was typical, clean, but had some "traffic jam" areas, but the Hotel was pretty full when we stayed. Coffee was excellent and served 24/7.

MAKE RESERVATIONS - to assure yourself a room.

The hotel is by itself, with VERY clean grounds and very nice, thick, soft, grass and easily walkable sidewalk for your dog. There is a truckstop that you drive past to the hotel but it is not a disturbance.

This hotel was constructed correctly our room faced the highway and there is NO NOISE.

My wife felt very safe in this Hotel. Hallways were not too long. Carpeting is clean. Rooms and baths are correctly set up to keep plumbing sounds isolated. Doors lock SECURELY, even the outside doors when I took my dog out would loudly click shut.

Sioux Falls is a small city, very easy to get around. Some street construction. We traveled to "The Falls" (a MUST SEE) and saw the great downtown with it's many nice bars, restaurants and sculptures. We will be back again to see more of Sioux Falls.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor PET FRIENDLY room with excellent outside access. Entire hotel is NO SMO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad that you enjoyed it as well. I am glad you found Jason to be a great help to you. We love hearing about how great our staff is as we believe they are the best.


We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    58
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
77
64
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in town on business and booked here by the vendor that paid for it so I cannot speak about the price. The place looked fairly new and everything looked great. The room was a king suite with plenty of room and was very comfortable. However one issue was that the room had the smell of cigarette smoke even though the entire floor was non-smoking. My boss was in the room next door and he said the same thing. I wasn't enough to make me change rooms but there was some kind of smell there. The other thing (and the hotel could do absolutely nothing about it) is the drive in. You have to drive past a truck stop to get to the hotel and twice we were stopped by a half-dozen (or more) trucks trying to get to the fuel pumps. When they could not get in they sat in the street blocking the road. This may not be a big deal most of the time but is something I consider.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are sorry to hear you had a smell of smoke in your room. We are a completely non smoking hotel and should not ever have that issue. Most of the time our neighbors down the road at the truck-stop are a none issue.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I traveled to Sioux Falls with my two young children for a family wedding. I requested two connecting rooms so my youngest could sleep separately from my older son and me. It was obviously very important that the rooms connected, otherwise my 15 month old would be in a room completely locked off by himself. This was so important, that I actually called a few days beforehand to make sure they had this noted on my reservation (which they stated, yes they did). Lo and behold, when I went to check in, of course, they did not have any connecting rooms available! I told the attendant this simply was not acceptable since I would not have another adult to stay in the separated room. When I asked her if it was noted on my reservation, she said yes, it was, but that it can only be a REQUEST and is not a guarantee. She also said they do everything they can to grant requests, but in this case, they could not do it. So I asked her what they had done to try to make this request work. Of course, she did not have an answer because she obviously had not seen anything about this request until I came to check in. They had a sign behind the desk stating that satisfaction is guaranteed, but I was highly UNsatisifed with my experience. She offered me a two room suite, but could not give me the lower rate that I had made my reservation with. I don't understand why they even give the option of having connecting rooms when they obviously do nothing to accommodate this. The only reason I gave it a "poor" rating as opposed to "terrible" is because they had a breakfast buffet that was decent. Traveler beware of making any reservation requests here because you will have no reassurance of them actually being able to deliver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in Sioux Falls on Labor day weekend and decided to get a suite to accomodate my 3 year old grandson. The downside of course is that I spent more money than I would have liked to. The room was in good shape and the staff was very professional. The breakfast was better than a typical continental breakfast. The hotel itself is north of the city in a very quiet area. There is a Denny's within walking distance but not much else in the area. You're approxiametly 3-5 miles from Empire mall and many eating establishments.Very close to the airport. If I have any problem at all with the hotel it would be that I have a hard time paying $100 plus dollars for a hotel in Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad that you enjoyed it as well. I am glad you found our staff to be very professional. We have a lot of pride in the staff that we have here.


We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honor, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We're on our "dream" out west trip and stopped here on our way west. We would have LOVED to transport this room along with us all the way. Very clean, very comfortable - we'd recommend it to anyone. The breakfast was very good - fresh & tasty. Truly a good start for a long day ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear we helped start your trip off on the right note. I am hoping the rest of your trip was great as well. Maybe we will see you on your way back through.


We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Quality Inn is very upscale. Extremely clean. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly. Even a bartender taking drink orders in the evening (for an extra charge). Some Quality Inns I've stayed at are rather run down, but this one is super!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We just finished renovating all of our rooms so we are happy to hear you enjoyed our Hotel and the new look. The bar is also a new addition to our property. We are proud of our Hotel.


We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice hotel on the north side of Sioux Falls. A bit of drive away from restaurants and other attractions, but a solid property nonetheless. Great stop for those travelling on either interstate or flying out from the Sioux Falls airport.

Room Tip: Elevator is painfully slow, so grab a first-floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a restaurant opening this fall just down the road and we are excited for that. Otherwise it is about 6 minutes down the interstate for any type of restaurant you could ask for. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!!!


We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.