We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a great place to stay. Staff was helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. No musty smell from the air conditioner....there was a fridge & microwave in the room. Overall decor in hotel was very relaxing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review. This is the kind of guest experience we strive for. Travel safely and please stay with us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    53
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
71
57
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a short stop in Sioux Falls on our way to the Black Hills. We got this hotel on priceline and did not know what to expect. It is right off of the highway, which was great for our short visit. The surroundings are Highway and Industrial. It was a little hard to find at night, but I have to say the rooms were roomy and clean. The breakfast was wonderful, well stocked and lots of room to relax before we began our ride. The only badside was the remote for the T.V. didn't work and we were too tired to complain so notified the desk in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We try to respond to all guest reviews so that we can better understand how our guests perceive us. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that the breakfast was wonderful; we try to provide a clean, quality experience for our guests at all times.
Our neck of the woods continues to grow and expand so we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls. Safe travels and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

More upmarket than the typical Quality Inn I’ve stayed in before with plush armchairs and potted plants in the lobby and large comfortable rooms. I had a generally pleasant stay, though was disappointed that there wasn’t a luggage rack in my room and frustrated by the slowness of the elevator service. It is located close to the Interstates and to the airport. But there doesn’t seem to be much else in the area and the only restaurant I could find nearby was a Denny’s, which was fine for me, but may not suit everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us.. We are proud of our property and we hope that it shows. I see you were missing a luggage rack from your room; we supply luggage racks in every room so I apologize that yours was missing. We share feedback from our customers with all employees of the property so we will be sure to double-check the guest rooms to make sure we find/replace the missing luggage rack.
As for the elevator, we hope to add a second car down the road. Customer feedback helps us to justify these more costly additions when the time is right. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have stayed at this location many times as I travel with Choice Hotels and would have to say this is one of the nicest Choice Hotels in the area. But the Hotel is starting to show a lot of wear and tear - Marked non-smoking rooms with cigarette burns from bedspread to floor carpeting to vanity along with odor of the smoke in the rooms along with the normal wear and tear which is not being maintained. I would also have to say the front end staff seems to have a lot of turn over and needs to work on the their friendliness, I have had the only good welcome feeling from the front end manager and when she is gone it seems like all the want is your credit card and than send you on your way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value all feedback as it tells us exactly how our guests view us. We will definitely review the property to see where we can apply the extra attention and hope you will choose to revisit us in the future. Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband, myself and our two kids stayed here for one night. The kids loved the pool, we loved the hot tub. Clean rooms, helpful staff. We walked to Denny's for dinner - great Denny's! We got our room for $55/night through Priceline. Breakfast buffet was very good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team enjoys hearing what guest think of our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, quiet, very accommodating, and reasonable. The only problem was the exercise facility was extremely busy, not hotels problem, just fatties like me trying to reduce. I usually satay somewhere else but they were booked but from now on I love the quiet and service.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing from our guests! We are sorry for the delay with the fitness room, it is a busy room in our hotel.

We are glad that you gave us a chance and hope to see you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My mother and I stayed here as we traveled to Northfield, Minnesota for my son's college graduation. What a beautiful facility! The rooms were extremely comfortable and it was a perfect last night before driving into Minnesota! The breakfast was exceptional and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for renewing my faith in Choice hotels; I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your stay. The entire team works hard to show all our guests are beautiful property and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.