We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed one night. It is a truly fine hotel. I was told it was 6 or 7 years old and it looks like new. The maintenance and housekeeping has been superb. We had a king suite room that was gorgeous and comfortable. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We have essentially stopped staying and Quality Inns as we have been disappointed in many of them. BUT, this one was built to be a Quality Inn and Suites and not a converted deteriorated hotel as many of them are.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are proud of our property and we are glad that it shows through to our guests. Please stay with us again if/when you visit Sioux Falls again. Thank you for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    48
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
56
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were on our way home from Mt Rushmore to Madison, WI and pull in around 9pm. They quickly got us into a clean room with awesome beds. Very friendly staff at the desk and morning breakfast. Breakfast is included - hot continential (biscuits/gravy, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc). Is a new hotel and looks that way. Plenty of parking out front (on street but directly in front of hotel) for campers/RV's. Is easy to get to from I90 as well, just up about a block on I29. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The team enjoys reading such great reviews and we thank you for the kind words and feedback. We hope you enjoyed your vacation and please come and visit us again on your next trip to the area. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was just a stop off to break up our long trip. It was a nice surprise to find helpful staff and comfy rooms.
The included breakfast was great and the bathroom was nice and up to date.
On another note, it was very comforting to know the Sioux Falls Police were very prompt if there had been any troubles.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and enjoy meeting new people.
Sioux Falls emergency personel are very efficient and timely but we are happy to say we don't see them very often. Ha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

As frequent visitors, my husband and I stayed here again last weekend and it still proves to be one of the best places to stay in town. The hotel room was very clean, had a comfortable bed, plenty of linens, a fridge and microwave, and easy access internet. The breakfast was good with the hostess replenishing the foods as soon as the items got low and she tried to keep tables wiped off after guests would leave and new people came. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great job Quality Inn!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much value the feedback of all of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I travel for business, what a professional staff. Rooms are large, with additional recliner, sofa, and mini fridge and microwave. Rooms are quite, very clean, and comfortable. It is close to the Sioux Falls airport with easy acess. I recommed this hotel to anyone traveling into Sioux Falls, very afforable rates.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

First stay at a Q inn and Suites. From check-in to check-out was wonderful. Spacious and well appointed rooms. Wonderful bedding and comfortable bed. Well maintained property and an unbelievable value with my Corporate Lodging CheckInn card, $40.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel itself was nice, clean,comfortable and service was good and professional but it was hard to find even though it was right off the freeway, and away from the rest of sioux falls. Luckily we had a car so we were able to jump on freeway to get to downtown and the parts of the city where restaurants were, etc. Shower was good but thr breakfast was subpar...unless you're into stale donuts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests. We are sorry that the breakfast was not up to par that morning, thank you for bring it to our attention, we will pass along the information to ensure this is corrected.

Thank you again for your feedback. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn And Hotel
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn
Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.