We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was just a stop off to break up our long trip. It was a nice surprise to find helpful staff and comfy rooms.
The included breakfast was great and the bathroom was nice and up to date.
On another note, it was very comforting to know the Sioux Falls Police were very prompt if there had been any troubles.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and enjoy meeting new people.
Sioux Falls emergency personel are very efficient and timely but we are happy to say we don't see them very often. Ha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    57
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
63
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

As frequent visitors, my husband and I stayed here again last weekend and it still proves to be one of the best places to stay in town. The hotel room was very clean, had a comfortable bed, plenty of linens, a fridge and microwave, and easy access internet. The breakfast was good with the hostess replenishing the foods as soon as the items got low and she tried to keep tables wiped off after guests would leave and new people came. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great job Quality Inn!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much value the feedback of all of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I travel for business, what a professional staff. Rooms are large, with additional recliner, sofa, and mini fridge and microwave. Rooms are quite, very clean, and comfortable. It is close to the Sioux Falls airport with easy acess. I recommed this hotel to anyone traveling into Sioux Falls, very afforable rates.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

First stay at a Q inn and Suites. From check-in to check-out was wonderful. Spacious and well appointed rooms. Wonderful bedding and comfortable bed. Well maintained property and an unbelievable value with my Corporate Lodging CheckInn card, $40.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel itself was nice, clean,comfortable and service was good and professional but it was hard to find even though it was right off the freeway, and away from the rest of sioux falls. Luckily we had a car so we were able to jump on freeway to get to downtown and the parts of the city where restaurants were, etc. Shower was good but thr breakfast was subpar...unless you're into stale donuts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests. We are sorry that the breakfast was not up to par that morning, thank you for bring it to our attention, we will pass along the information to ensure this is corrected.

Thank you again for your feedback. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites in Sioux Falls, SD for one brief night, 27 February 2012.
I chose this hotel based on reviews from other travellers on TripAdvisor.
The reviews suggested this property would be comfortable and clean....100% correct!

I arrived late at night and I was out early the next morning after a brief but very comfortable stay.
The room was extremely well appointed, very clean and spacious.

The only complaint....the noisy flag pole outside my room. The wind would cause the cable to bang against the steel pole and this was annoying.

IMHO, this hotel offers 5 star rooms at a 3 star price and I highly recommend this property for those travelling through Sioux Falls, SD. An excellent property!

Room Tip: Choose the side that doesn't face the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
What a kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you can probably tell, we love to hear from our guests and take pride in knowing that you were comfortable during your stay.
We are sorry to hear that you had to listen to the flag pole outside your window; we'd like to harness that great South Dakota wind and use it for better; ha! Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many lodging options in our great city so we hope to see you again soon! Drive safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

1st night of our 10 day trip from MInnesota to Oregon, a great comfortable room

Room Tip: we enjoyed our 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you on your return trip, and we wish you safe roads and planty of sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.