We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Custer, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very clean rooms, staff was very nice and I loved the blueberry muffins! Right on the edge of town and next to the freeway so you can be anywhere very quickly. Rooms were very quiet. I had no idea that there were other people on our floor or that the freeway was right there. It was hard to get out of bed in the am, the bed and pillows were perfect. Room and the hotel was decorated and furnished for your comfort. We will be back again, we just loved the city of Sioux Falls.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor have great views. I like a room with a fridge and microwave and I believe all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and were delighted to see that you had such a good time in Sioux Falls. We are proud of our beautiful city. We know there are a lot of wonderful lodging establishments to choose from and are happy that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Oh, and yes, all of our rooms offer the fridge and microwave as well as large leather recliners, free high speed internet access and large work desks. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    54
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
58
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Terrific accomodations, best location near Interstates 90 & 29; Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. We will stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and please consider us again on your next visit to or through Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Imagine being road weary after 9 hours in the car feeling apprehensive about what kind of place you may end up at having booked online and finding this bright, clean and shiny hotel just waiting for you... the staff was welcoming and extremely eager to serve. Fresh complimentary coffee was available at night as well as in the morning. The room was gorgeous. Worth every penny for a good night's rest!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
We were so happy to read your review! Thank you for the kind words and we hope you will stay with us again if you are back in Sioux Falls again. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Beautifully maintained hotel - 6 years old. Friendliness and service top notch. Overstuffed leather reclining chair in our guest room was a nice touch. Lots of plush towels and thick fluffy bed pillows. Cleaning staff missed a few spots which I pointed out to them on the compliments card. Everything else was great. Good breakfast with many choices. Located on the outskirts of the city close to a major highway. That's good and bad - easy access to find it, but we heard the hum of traffic all night. It's a 10 minute drive to Falls Park but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that it was enjoyable! We get many compliments on the leather recliners as well as the new pillows. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

My only previous experience at a Quality Inn wasn't that great so this place was a pleasant surprise.

Pros:
great location near the airport and freeway
quick check in
Spotlessly clean
Room was well equipped with a fridge and microwave and coffee and tea
Chair in the room was super comfy
Room was attractively decorated
good water pressure in the shower
quiet
Great breakfast with bacon in addition to the typical waffles,fruit,breads

Cons:
the bed was very hard,we prefer a softer mattress

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you very much for the kind review. It is our goal to keep our guests as comfortable as possible while traveling away from home. We hope to see you again on your next trip to/through Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed there after Sturgis bike week. The hotel was OK but feel we were not treated fairly. We were told we could not park in the covered check in area but 1 hour later 2 bikes parked there, in full view of the hotel employee who told us we could not. She did not tell them they could not park there. They stayed there all night and when my husband asked why we were told we could not park there, another desk clerk said they were trying to find the people who owned the bikes (BS). What's more, the clerk said "I understand your frustration" in a way that communucated she really did not care if we were unhappy. I guess they never found the bike owners because they were there until check out.

The hotel itself seemed OK, no bugs, but we were so disgusted by the experience that we felt like we spent way too much to be treated so poorly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
The Sturgis Bike Rally is one of our favorite times of the year. There is a lot of excitement in the air and we love the people we meet who are passing through Sioux Falls on their way out west. I sincerely apologize for the unfair treatment you received during your stay. I would feel the same way and the bikes that were parked in the fire lane should have not been allowed to sit as long as they did.
Some hotels are not as strict with fire lane policies but due to personal experiences, this is one rule I enforce with my staff. Lives are more important than material items but it is obvious that this was not handled correctly. Again, I do apologize for the unfair treatment, you have every right to be upset. We appreciate your business and hope you had fun in the Black Hills. Again, I do apologize for the situation; we will do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I give this hotel two stars for outstanding service and fast, free in-room WiFi. The rest of our experience was disappointing.

Our room was dirty and poorly maintained -- stained carpets, a terrible odor, the microwave had food spills down the front, the bathroom sink had a black ring, the bathtub did not drain, the toilet ran... The smell was something awful when the A/C was not running. Worst of all, it got cold during the night and when we turned on the heater, a horrible smell poured out. We turned it off immediately, but not soon enough. It triggered an asmtha attack in my husband. Neither of us slept the rest of the night.

On the positive side: The desk clerks working the afternoon and evening shift were wonderful -- helpful, cheerful, and efficient. They recommended a nice restaurant where we could relax and have a good steak (Minerva's) and gave us directions to avoid the freeway. The hotel is just off the freeway -- restaurants are quite a distance away, especially those downtown.

The hotel looks great from the outside and booking was easy, but it has not aged well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.