We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great mattress, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Plover, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great mattress, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites on our way to the Badlands etc. We found the hotel to be clean, and the staff accommodating. Our room was a suite room with a king bed and sofa sleeper in the outer room. I have a bad back and I found the mattress to be comfortable and firm enough for me to sleep well. We needed to stay at this hotel again on our way back home a few days later, and asked for that room again. Much to our surprise, Bert ( Guest Service Manager) was able to assign that particular room again for us. My back thanks her! Good continental breakfast, good room, good staff.....we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
42
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Having stayed in one other Staybridge, we were anxious to try this one - and for the most part it came up to expectations - great room with kitchen, micro and fridge, comfortable bed, clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, and excellent breakfast. Wifi and plug in available and worked well at first, but by 8pm on a Sat it was clogged and too slow lto work - fine again in am. Our ONLY caveat to a great review is the proximity to I-29 and truck/motorcycle noise which did impair our sleep - suggest asking for a room on side away from interstate to see if it is less noisy (note - there was NO other noise in room, either from the hall or other rooms). All in all very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

I stayed in the Sioux Falls Staybridge about 4 years ago, and loved both the hotel and the town (see my 10/06 review). Four years later, the hotel staff is just as friendly as ever, the breakfast is still much better than the competition, and the free guest laundry is a terrific benefit to those of us who travel light. But my room just was not as nice. The furnishings seemed dated, and were not of as high a quality as my previous experience. I understood that my room had been recently renovated, but it did not look like it. It also needed more and better lightling.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great hotel. Clean, quiet, and it had everything we needed plus more. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, double bed suite and there was more than enough room for our family of 5. We appreciated the mini-kitchen, flat screen tv's, fold out couch, free wireless internet, comfortable beds, and the complimentary bag of popcorn. Will stay again next time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We found this hotel through trip advisor and wanted to reiterate after our stay that it is a very nice choice. The service was great; the room was clean (we stayed in a 2BR 2BA suite) and we greatly enjoyed our stay at Sioux Falls on our way to the Black Hills. There was a Jazz Festival in the park on the Saturday night when we ran on the extensive park trails.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Had a N/S queen suite which priced at $5 more per night than comparable suites in the area. Worth at least $10 more. Breakfast has waffles, eggs/sausage, fruits, etc. Tues-Thurs has sundowner hour - which includes dinner snacks. Free laundry helped us return home with less to do. Easy access to shopping, freeway, food and movies. Cleanliness of rooms made all the difference and we will only stay here when we travel to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We appreciated the courtesy of the staff, the spacious room, and the comfortable bed. The location, while a little tricky to get to, is actually excellent, with a shopping center and a variety of eating places nearby. Delicious breakfast and great coffee. We planned to stay here on our return trip, but went a different direction going home. We will definitely stay here again when passing this way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.