We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In Sioux Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel In Sioux Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with the customer service at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and help full. I do have a few complaints about the hotel. When we got to our room it smelled very bad, because someone had smoked in it. Also the pillows in the room were very worn and not very comfortable. The lock on the bathroom door was broken as well. The hotel had an excellent supper and breakfast though. And the pool was nice as well. I would come back to this hotel again, it just needs some simple upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
44
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dayton ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Checked into this hotel for a single night and loved all the features of this chain! We are used to Residence Inn but certainly were pleased that there are many little features in the kitchen that make it actually a home kitchen!
The room layout is great and we had a 2 bedroom /bathroom suite.
Breakfast was part of the program and that was very typical and ample: all the cereal, breads and egg servings.
Internet was free and running well

Room Tip: not sure...ours was at the end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here twice for one night on our way to and from Chicago to Yellowstone with our two kids. It was our first time at a Staybridge Suites and I was happily surprised with the one-bedroom with two double-bed suites that have a living room/kitchenette combo with a full fridge, stove, microwave, pots, pans and dish ware. The free breakfast was better than I expected with hot and cold offerings. The location was very convenient, just minutes from interstate 90, and surrounded by several restaurant choices. We especially enjoyed an Indian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAPID CITY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn right next door but decided to stay here this trip. Night shift personnel were top notch and very helpful after a horrific day. Room was very nice and clean with hi - Def tv. Mattress and pillows were pretty good for a decent nights sleep.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MustEatOut,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our staff and rooms. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again here in Sioux Falls.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

While traveling through the west we stayed in one of the two bedroom suites, it was very nice. Roomy and very comfortable and included a complete kitchen.
The safe was very accommodating and couldnt have asked for a better time. There evening social hour was a delight.
Definitely stop if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was my first time in a Staybridge Suite. I will definitely stay in one again. Very clean, full kitchen, extra seating in the living room area. I have two teenagers and one had a bed and the other slept on the pull out couch. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The only thing that could have made the stay better would if the beds would have been queen size rather than double.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I visited here while accompanying my wife on a business trip, so I cannot really cast an opinion of cost/value for money. This review is based solely on customer experience.

From the outside this hotel looks very generic, especially as it is in a district where other 'generic' hotels are plenty. When you step inside however, this all changes. The lobby is nicely decorated with a large reception desk and two very polite and welcoming staff members. We were booked in and the hotel's facilities and breakfast arrangements were clearly explained.
I have attached photographs of our room (335) so that you can see just how clean, modern and well presented it was. A small kitchen area allows you to prepare your own food. A good fridge/freezer, microwave, two ring plate, coffee pot and dishwasher, all good quality makes too. I feared that we would be constantly awoken by the fridge but we never heard it once in the three nights we stayed. The room was double glazed and with a screen to keep out bugs. Bath and shower were great and an adjustable, massage shower head is always a winner with me. Towels were super clean and new ones replaced the ones used daily. Midweek room service is kept to a clean and straighten 'light touch' with a full clean weekly or with a new visitor, unless otherwise requested. Great service. The bed was the most comfortable that I have every slept on, at home or in any hotel.
I am always wearing of the promise of a 'continental breakfast' as it usually consists of a semi-dry croissant/roll and some small packages of spreads. Not so here, this WAS a good continental style breakfast with cereals, fruits, yoghurts, granola, meats and cheeses available. Also there is a daily hot breakfast with one variety of eggs (scrambled, omelette etc) and a meat accompaniment (sausage patties, bacon or ham). Breads of various kinds plus a toaster, a fresh waffle maker and pastries are also yours to choose. I am a big breakfast eater as I like to get stocked up for a long day and this breakfast is the best that I have had so far in my USA travels.
We did not use the pool or gym room but we looked and they were clean. All the staff were very polite and friendly. This makes a difference. A smile and a hello means a lot to a visitor.

Only two slight 'cons' to the stay, the sink waste disposal in our kitchen area was a bit stinky so we kept the plug in while we were in the room. Also, being so close to the highway there is quite a lot of traffic noise from about 4:30am. Cannot really complain too much about these as the rest of the 'pro's' certainly more than make sure that you have a good stay.

Room Tip: Surprisingly, a room overlooking the car park might be a little more quiet than one overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.